We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Large Groups” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wytestone Suites

Save Saved
You added Wytestone Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wytestone Suites
4615 Southpoint Pkwy., Exit 126 off I-95, Fredericksburg, VA VA 22407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Large Groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My group chose to stay here during our (Canadian) March Break as we were in the area visiting MCB Quantico and Washington, D.C. We stayed for 5 nights and were pleased with the selection of this establishment.

The rooms were very spacious - each and every single room was a suite, which meant that the living area was separate from the sleeping quarters. This was ideal for our group as we had 3-4 youth in each one. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and each room was stocked with all of the essentials (one of the best selection of toiletries I've seen as well!)

Breakfast was great - hashbrowns, sausages, biscuits, variety of breads, waffle machine, eggs, coffee, tea, etc. Again, one of the best hot breakfast selections around.

The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the seating area in the lobby. There were televisions and plenty of tables for the kids to play their card games and socialize. We particularly enjoyed the set-up of the hotel. It was all open space, so we could keep an eye on the comings and goings of each person. It lent very well to supervision.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to civilians and tourists. There is a Starbucks, Target, Kohl's, Wal-Mart and other shops nearby, which makes it great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    35
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
32
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel is convenient located off I-95 and to several gas stations, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast buffet is great. It includes several freshly prepared hot dishes, a selection of breakfast cereals, juice, coffee, tea and continental type fare as well. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. This probably one of the best places to stay in the Fredericksburg area.

Room Tip: I prefer the second or third floor for no particular reason. I have not experienced a noise problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I recently stayed at the Wytestone Suites in Fredericksburg and had a wonderful experience! I arrived late in the evening and was greeted by a friendly front desk staff. The check-in was quick and easy and I was able to enjoy some delicious cookies, which I was told were baked fresh every evening. Upon arriving to my room, it was neat and clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept well! The breakfast the next day was the best I have seen at a hotel breakfast. They had a multitude of choices including pancakes, waffles, oatmeal with various toppings, eggs, potatoes and sausage. I was quite impressed with the taste of the breakfast and that it was hot and fresh. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and able to answer questions for me about the area. I definitely will be staying again when I am back in the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were in town for a funeral. Found this on TripAdvisor and were very pleased with the choice. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't use the pool or exercise room but all seemed nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to stop on the way to Florida. Great breakfast buffet -eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, French toast- so much better than the continental breakfast you get at most chain hotels. Clean rooms, welcoming staff, great price. Perfect location, easy on/off 95 and easy access to gas, food, Walmart, etc. We love the pool right outside room, very fun for kids and easy to get back to the room afterwards. Plus staying in a suite is great when you are staying with kids, so you dont always have to be in the same room together! Two tvs! We are so happy we found this place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a great stop off I-95. Excellent location with lots of food choices nearby. The rooms are extra large. The lobby is inviting with fireplace and atrium. Morning breakfast was served by an exceptionally nice lady and was very adequate. You will feel safe here as a security guard was visible. Do not hesitate to stay here because it is not part of a chain; rooms are bigger and price is way better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson CIty, TN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We've stayed at Wytestone several times because we have relatives in the area. It is consistently a great place to stay. The rooms (suites) are very clean and roomy. The breakfast is good, the staff very friendly and helpful. The price is very reasonable, especially for this area. If you're in this area, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room as far away as possible from the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wytestone Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wytestone Suites

Address: 4615 Southpoint Pkwy., Exit 126 off I-95, Fredericksburg, VA VA 22407
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wytestone Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wytestone Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wytestone Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.