We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near I-95” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wytestone Suites

Save Saved
You added Wytestone Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wytestone Suites
4615 Southpoint Pkwy., Exit 126 off I-95, Fredericksburg, VA VA 22407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 hotels in Fredericksburg
Johnson CIty, TN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near I-95”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We've stayed at Wytestone several times because we have relatives in the area. It is consistently a great place to stay. The rooms (suites) are very clean and roomy. The breakfast is good, the staff very friendly and helpful. The price is very reasonable, especially for this area. If you're in this area, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room as far away as possible from the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    33
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
31
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a nice hotel and a great location for touring the battlefields. Each room is a suite with a frig and wet bar. The price is reasonable. There is a nice breakfast complimentary in the morning. The hotel is worn in some places but is clean. I would stay here again given the location to historic downtown Fredericksburg, free breakfast in the morning, and nice rooms. The taxi to the historic downtown is $18 one way and about a 10 minute ride.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had an extended stay at the Wytestone recently. The rooms were very CLEAN and the amenities were excellent. Hot full breakfast, light dinner on Thursday night, USA Today every morning. Cookies every afternoon (even on the weekend!) My 2 room suite was very comfortable, I like having a door that can close to the bedroom. The staff was alwasy helpful. The indoor pool was nice and used everyday. I liked seeing the management staff interact with the guest in the morning. Makes you feel like family! Great place to stay for an overnight or extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed with the baseball team again. Great set up! Indoor pool in the middle of the hotel rooms. Rooms look out to the pool. Plenty of seating for parents to observe the kids playing. Staff I helpful and friendly. Rooms are CLEAN and I am super picky. We will always stay here when we are in the area!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The outside appearance makes you think the rooms will cost a ton of money, but we were very surprised and happy. We were in search of a room with a Jacuzzi suite but evidently they are not available anywhere in Fredericksburg VA... so we inquired the price per night and it was very reasonable. the room was very large with a separate living room, kitchenette and bedroom. The Hotel had an indoor heated pool, nice sitting room with a fireplace. It had nice sitting for the continental breakfast in the morning. The only negative was the bed, not very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent stop over hotel, close to the highway, courteous & friendly staff. Clean room & comfortable bed, great breakfast. Super authentic Mexican restaurant next door for a quick meal while on the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff had the southern hospitality, the breakfast was great, room was very comfortable and clean. This is just off 95 and a great location for our battlefield visits. We arrived on Thursday and they stayed open for us to enjoy a light dinner .
The washer and dryer was a big help since we had been traveling. Would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wytestone Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wytestone Suites

Also Known As:
Wytestone Hotel
Wytestone Hotel Fredericksburg
Address: 4615 Southpoint Pkwy., Exit 126 off I-95, Fredericksburg, VA VA 22407
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wytestone Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wytestone Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.