We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wytestone Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wytestone Suites to your Saves list
Wytestone Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4615 Southpoint Pkwy., Exit 126 off I-95, Fredericksburg, VA VA 22407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extended stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had an extended stay at the Wytestone recently. The rooms were very CLEAN and the amenities were excellent. Hot full breakfast, light dinner on Thursday night, USA Today every morning. Cookies every afternoon (even on the weekend!) My 2 room suite was very comfortable, I like having a door that can close to the bedroom. The staff was alwasy helpful. The indoor pool was nice and used everyday. I liked seeing the management staff interact with the guest in the morning. Makes you feel like family! Great place to stay for an overnight or extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    42
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
44
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with the baseball team again. Great set up! Indoor pool in the middle of the hotel rooms. Rooms look out to the pool. Plenty of seating for parents to observe the kids playing. Staff I helpful and friendly. Rooms are CLEAN and I am super picky. We will always stay here when we are in the area!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The outside appearance makes you think the rooms will cost a ton of money, but we were very surprised and happy. We were in search of a room with a Jacuzzi suite but evidently they are not available anywhere in Fredericksburg VA... so we inquired the price per night and it was very reasonable. the room was very large with a separate living room, kitchenette and bedroom. The Hotel had an indoor heated pool, nice sitting room with a fireplace. It had nice sitting for the continental breakfast in the morning. The only negative was the bed, not very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent stop over hotel, close to the highway, courteous & friendly staff. Clean room & comfortable bed, great breakfast. Super authentic Mexican restaurant next door for a quick meal while on the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff had the southern hospitality, the breakfast was great, room was very comfortable and clean. This is just off 95 and a great location for our battlefield visits. We arrived on Thursday and they stayed open for us to enjoy a light dinner .
The washer and dryer was a big help since we had been traveling. Would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, ga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We were with a group enroute to Maine and were there after a long day on a bus. The folks were ready for the group, the rooms great and the staff friendly. The breakfast the following morning was a real Breakfast and the staff started early to accommodate our schedule. They also sent us on our way with several boxes of cookies.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here because near to battlefields and did not want to be in Fredericksburg. It was just off the main 95 road but was quiet and easy to get to where we wanted. Nothing fancy but adequate for what was needed. Downside of stay was VERY noisy air conditioning which I had to turn off at night so room got too hot. Keep away from cooked breakfast, it sits for a while, cereal a better choice. Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#16 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn South Point
Sleep Inn South Point
#14 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wytestone Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wytestone Suites

Address: 4615 Southpoint Pkwy., Exit 126 off I-95, Fredericksburg, VA VA 22407
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wytestone Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wytestone Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wytestone Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wytestone Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.