We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wytestone Suites

Save Saved
You added Wytestone Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wytestone Suites
4615 Southpoint Pkwy., Exit 126 off I-95, Fredericksburg, VA VA 22407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Saluda, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The outside appearance makes you think the rooms will cost a ton of money, but we were very surprised and happy. We were in search of a room with a Jacuzzi suite but evidently they are not available anywhere in Fredericksburg VA... so we inquired the price per night and it was very reasonable. the room was very large with a separate living room, kitchenette and bedroom. The Hotel had an indoor heated pool, nice sitting room with a fireplace. It had nice sitting for the continental breakfast in the morning. The only negative was the bed, not very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    36
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
34
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent stop over hotel, close to the highway, courteous & friendly staff. Clean room & comfortable bed, great breakfast. Super authentic Mexican restaurant next door for a quick meal while on the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff had the southern hospitality, the breakfast was great, room was very comfortable and clean. This is just off 95 and a great location for our battlefield visits. We arrived on Thursday and they stayed open for us to enjoy a light dinner .
The washer and dryer was a big help since we had been traveling. Would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, ga
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We were with a group enroute to Maine and were there after a long day on a bus. The folks were ready for the group, the rooms great and the staff friendly. The breakfast the following morning was a real Breakfast and the staff started early to accommodate our schedule. They also sent us on our way with several boxes of cookies.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here because near to battlefields and did not want to be in Fredericksburg. It was just off the main 95 road but was quiet and easy to get to where we wanted. Nothing fancy but adequate for what was needed. Downside of stay was VERY noisy air conditioning which I had to turn off at night so room got too hot. Keep away from cooked breakfast, it sits for a while, cereal a better choice. Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed overnight to break the long drive from NJ to Virginia Beach. Picked the hotel randomly, but what luck! I couldn't believe how big the rooms were. You literally have a 3-room suite, but you won't tell from the price. I stayed at 5-star hotels that were half the size for 10 times the price. Free breakfast was a nice touch, even though food is nothing to write home about. Not that it matters in these cases.
The best experience was when we realized my daughter left her PJ's under a pillow. We called room service, and they not only found and kept the clothing, but also were nice enough to overnight them to Virginia Beach where we were staying, Thank you Wytestone!
Nice surprise in the middle of I-95, will stay again if I only remember where they are next time I pass through Fredericksburg.

Room Tip: First floor worked for us, close to buffet and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

These rooms were very nice. We were lucky enough to be staying on the night they provided dinner. They were not stingy. On our stay, it was pizza night and we were encouraged to keep coming back to get more. When dinner was finished, we were given a box of pizza to take to the room for later. The pool is small, but we were the only ones using it so it wasn't a big deal. The breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are large and the sofa bed is comfy (according to my daughter).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Free internet...
Show More
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
8.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksb...
#10 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#7 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wytestone Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wytestone Suites

Address: 4615 Southpoint Pkwy., Exit 126 off I-95, Fredericksburg, VA VA 22407
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wytestone Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wytestone Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wytestone Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.