We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be staying again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Market Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
New York City, NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Will be staying again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2007

Friendly staff! Clean hotel! Love the room layout! Decent price for ammenties included! Large kitchen"ette"! Very comfortable beds! Very nice experience! I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Liked — The staff was very friendly
  • Disliked — Outdoor pool only
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
32
20
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

We were traveling with a baby and a dog. We were surprised to receive a quick, no-nonsense service, good crib, spotless room, decent breakfast, and even a little kitchenette.
It is definitely a hotel we will return to on our way to OBX. Especially recommend for a quick stay with your family.
Oh - and the price was really good, too
.

  • Liked — clean spacious room
  • Disliked — coffee
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2007

After staying at a Residence Inn in Charleston, SC for 5 nites, we took two days to drive home to NY. Chose Fredericksburg as a good half way point, and picked TownePlace Suites after checking the Marriott website.

No complaints from us. Very clean, simply done, newer property. The walls were a bit thin and we had to call the front desk at 2AM for a rowdy crowd across the hall, but other than that, no complaints.

Great , inexpensive property to choose when doing the long I-95 North/South drive. There are many other new properties in the immediate vicinity , but as for the name brand "better" hotels, this was the best priced.

You won't go wrong choosing Towne Place Suites for a short, or even longer stay.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2007

I found this hotel to have everything but a personal welcome sign for my family--Just what we needed after a long day of driving. Staff was very gracious and really made us feel welcomed. Offered to bring us more blankets or pillows if we needed. (we have small children) Room was sparkly clean and bed was the most comfortable one I had even after spending 10 days through Florida. LOVE THESE MARRIOTS! Great value for families. Typically, their breakfasts are a little more special --limited hot items (pancakes and waffles were ice cold) but many other options available (cereal, yogurt, hot water for oatmeal, fresh fruit). Again, not a bad deal for what you pay.

  • Liked — Clean, Well-lit parking lot
  • Disliked — Cold Breakfast items
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2006

Marriott is normally agreat hotel but I had a very bad experience in this one. The ants had taken over one of our bedrooms. The manager said she will reduce the room 20% she then carried the price back up from my orginal discount and basically charge us the samething by the way the guy at the front desk spray with raid and put two ant traps down and then left..The ant trap and fumes in the room where children were was dangerous but the Marriott did not care. If you don't mind the ants then let this be your hotel of choice for the price you are better off sleeping in your car with the ant outside for free.
By the way the manager said they are working on the problem. Should the customer have
to work on the problem with you? Where are the clean hotel with the clean rooms and
bug free and please let me know where are the hotel that value there customer Marriott
doesn't.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg

Address: 4700 Market Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22407
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#15 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fredricksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Towneplace Suites Fredericksburg
Fredricksburg Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.