We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartan and cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
401 Warrenton Road, I-95 at Warrenton Road, Exit #133-A/133, Fredericksburg, VA 22405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 42 hotels in Fredericksburg
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spartan and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Typical Motel 6, we got a special price with a coupon from a "hotel saver" book. Pet friendly and no surcharge for pet, smaller than average room but modern and clean. No frills but more than adequate for a stop en route south or north. Coffee available in lobby but no breakfast; small surcharge for wi-fi access. We had no fridge or microwave, but some rooms have them.

Room Tip: ask for fridge and microwave - not all rooms are equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
9
16
13
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, ME
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Because I travel with a small dog, and because I resent having to pay pet fees, and because Motel 6 does not charge a pet fee, I stay in quite a few of these properties. I usually check TripAdvisor for advise, which I did in this case. It seemed that this was the best Motel 6 of two in Fredericksburg. It got an average rating, which is pretty much spot on. The desk clerk was super nice, the room was small, but clean, though the comforter on the bed did not smell fresh, and the bed itself was OK. There are a lot of "residents" here, but they were quiet and not any issue. Plenty of :green space" to walk the dog. No evidence of bed bugs. Not my best Motel 6 experience, but I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back It's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth NS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Check staff was friendly and most accomodating when we asked for a different room than the one first assigned because we didn't like the distance we would have to hump all our luggage. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable which are the only 2 things I need after a long day driving. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale,pa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The rooms smell like a zoo. Rude front desk. When I asked for a room change because of the smell, (just had an operation with tubes still in me) I was offered a second floor room, walk up only. When I explained the position I was in, the front clerk called the sheriffs office and had me evicted. I would rather sleep in the street than come here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were travelling north on the I-95 and most of the hotels in the Frederickburg area were sold out. Since it was late in the evening, we decided to take a chance on the Motel 6.

The area the hotel is located in is "so-so" that caused a little concern with our vehicle being parked overnight. However the parking lot is well lit and we had no problem.

Our room was obviously newly renovated with what appeared to be a breand new bathroom. No stains or mold.

The rest of the room was spotless!

Front-counter service was friendly and prompt.

The room was $55 for a Saturday night which was very good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Basic room that was clean and recently renovated. Free coffee in lobby and they even have a swimming pool. We had a room away from the highway so it was pretty quiet. Great place for the money and traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011 via mobile

Extremely nice & helpful front desk lady. Clean room. Excellent price!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fredericksburg

Also Known As:
Motel Six Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Motel Six
Fredericksburg Motel 6
Address: 401 Warrenton Road, I-95 at Warrenton Road, Exit #133-A/133, Fredericksburg, VA 22405
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.