We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, Ok Motel 6” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   401 Warrenton Road, I-95 at Warrenton Road, Exit #133-A/133, Fredericksburg, VA 22405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Augusta, ME
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Overall, Ok Motel 6”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Because I travel with a small dog, and because I resent having to pay pet fees, and because Motel 6 does not charge a pet fee, I stay in quite a few of these properties. I usually check TripAdvisor for advise, which I did in this case. It seemed that this was the best Motel 6 of two in Fredericksburg. It got an average rating, which is pretty much spot on. The desk clerk was super nice, the room was small, but clean, though the comforter on the bed did not smell fresh, and the bed itself was OK. There are a lot of "residents" here, but they were quiet and not any issue. Plenty of :green space" to walk the dog. No evidence of bed bugs. Not my best Motel 6 experience, but I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back It's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    15
    8
    10
See reviews for
10
17
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth NS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Check staff was friendly and most accomodating when we asked for a different room than the one first assigned because we didn't like the distance we would have to hump all our luggage. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable which are the only 2 things I need after a long day driving. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale,pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The rooms smell like a zoo. Rude front desk. When I asked for a room change because of the smell, (just had an operation with tubes still in me) I was offered a second floor room, walk up only. When I explained the position I was in, the front clerk called the sheriffs office and had me evicted. I would rather sleep in the street than come here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were travelling north on the I-95 and most of the hotels in the Frederickburg area were sold out. Since it was late in the evening, we decided to take a chance on the Motel 6.

The area the hotel is located in is "so-so" that caused a little concern with our vehicle being parked overnight. However the parking lot is well lit and we had no problem.

Our room was obviously newly renovated with what appeared to be a breand new bathroom. No stains or mold.

The rest of the room was spotless!

Front-counter service was friendly and prompt.

The room was $55 for a Saturday night which was very good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Basic room that was clean and recently renovated. Free coffee in lobby and they even have a swimming pool. We had a room away from the highway so it was pretty quiet. Great place for the money and traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011 via mobile

Extremely nice & helpful front desk lady. Clean room. Excellent price!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed one night last week on drive back from the south. I have stayed here before and knew what to expect, a cheap, serviceable, convenient place to sleep. For those who are familar with the chain ( I have probably stayed at 50 different Motel 6's), it is an average one...neither the worst nor the best. Unlike some Motel 6s, it's located on a major highway (I-95) so you don't have to search local roads to find it. It's convenient, with a 7-11 and a gas station across the road. The surrounding environment is normal and did not appear unsafe to me. If it was dicier, the front desk wouldn't have been open and I would have had to use the night window. Check in was quick and pleasant and much appreciated since it was after midnight. My only complaint is about the shower.....the low flow restricter head pumps out so little water that it took me 20 mins to rinse off all the soap....but that is common in many Motel 6s.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fredericksburg

Address: 401 Warrenton Road, I-95 at Warrenton Road, Exit #133-A/133, Fredericksburg, VA 22405
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fredericksburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Motel Six
Fredericksburg Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.