We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

After driving from New Jersey we found this hotel to be a great overnight stay. The room was clean and big......the service was excellent.....and the breakfast was very good. WE will stay here again on our next stop in Fredericksburg!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are really delighted to read about your great recent stay with our hotel. Your kind comments regarding our room, breakfast and services will be forwarded to the staff as these will motivate them to do better in service delivery. We hope to give you an even better experience on your next stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    233
    113
    46
    32
See reviews for
293
179
51
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

As others have stated, the hotel is right off I-95, but the good news is it's set back far enough that you don't hear any highway noise. Check in was with a nice young lady by the name of Samantha who was extremely helpful. She told us we should go to Old Town. We were very tired of being in the car but we put it into our GPS and it turned out to only be a 14 minute ride. Very nice old town with the main streets full of all kinds of shops and restaurants. If you like antiques, there are several nice antique shops. If you have the time I really suggest you take the short drive there. Back to the hotel, we were in room 432. (up high and an end room) The air conditioner was nice and put out a nice quiet white noise, great for sleeping. (I've been in some places where the air conditioner sounded more like a cement mixer.) The room was nice and clean, it also had a small fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments following your stay with us. We are absolutely flattered that you enjoyed your first visit to the Wingate and plan on visiting again. It pleases us to read that you found your room to be comfortable. We are overwhelmed by your comments and it is always rewarding to hear that these efforts are noticed. We are so pleased that the team were attentive and that you enjoyed your meal in our hotel. I hope to welcome you back to the Wingate in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island Ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice hotel just off 95. Check-in staff friendly. Frig and Micro in room. Breakfast. Cookie in eve. Pool (didn't use but looked clean.) Many restaurants nearby. Try the new Mediterranean place across the road in Target shopping center-- good portions, reasonable. Ask for 10% discount for hotel guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about your recent stay with us. We pride our Hotel in the quality of service we provide as well as our amenities. Because of that, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the fridge and microwave in your room as well as our staff and location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Myrtle Beach from Rochester NY. Made a reservation through a priceline deal and had no problems at all. We arrived late, about 12:15 am and check in was quick and smooth. The room was nice, beds were comfortable and it was very convenient right off of I95. We got up early(6am)to get an early start and the breakfast was all ready for us when we got down there. Good breakfast for a hotel. Hot eggs, sausage, make your own fresh waffles, coffee and juice. Will definitely stay again next year on our way to Myrtle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and for sharing with future guests regarding your enjoyable experience. At any time of day or night we make certain that every guests check in (or out) is as seamless and enjoyable as possible. Additionally, something that does set us apart from many other Hotels is our nice hot breakfast. We are so glad you enjoyed that as well as every other aspect of your stay with us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This trip was the second time I've stayed at this hotel. It's convienient to the Fredericksburg Expo Center. The hotel staff is professional and the rooms are clean. I stayed at another chain on my first trip to Fredericksburg and let's just say it was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I will continue to stay at the Wingate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Wingate Hotel for the second time. We know that you have many accommodation choices when traveling, and that is why we strive to provide the highest level of service. Treating our guests with hospitality and welcoming them like family is an integral value all of our staff members possess. We truly value your business and look forward to being your Hotel of choice for many times to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Address: 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#16 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.