We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chick-fil-A at Southpoint

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chick-fil-A at Southpoint
9900 Southpoint Pkwy, Fredericksburg, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 357 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
WV
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Efficient and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This place was so packed that we almost left, but the service was amazingly fast and courteous. Some restaurants would have been overwhelmed with the crowd but it was handled with ease. Kudos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Awesome chick fil a restaurant! ! Very fast service! Great food as always. The is the cleanest restaurant I have seen. The owner is in the restaurant often. Great staff. Very friendly. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“doughy biscuits”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

ordered breakfast "chicken mini"- chicken nugget wrapped in small biscuit- which is my favorite fast food breakfast. biscuits were undercooked and very doughy, lessening their appeal. was not discovered until several minutes down the road so did not go back to wait in line again, just ate nuggets without the bread. rare disappointment from chick fil-a

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love Chick-fill-A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very friendly staff. Manager came over
and asked if everything met our expectaions.
Gave all the kids an extra sode to go.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“OK, I have to review this fast food restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stopped at this location twice on our trips to NC and were amazed at how friendly and helpful the staff were. Between the great food, outstanding professional staff and a very clean restaurant - how can you go wrong? I can't wait until Chick-fil-A comes to Long Island! They serve the best chicken sandwich you will ever eat at a fast food restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A at Southpoint also viewed

Fredericksburg, VA
 
Fredericksburg, VA
 

Been to Chick-fil-A at Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick-fil-A at Southpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.