We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express continues to deliver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
boston
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express continues to deliver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stayed one night in a suite style room for a college visit. The hotel is brand new - looks like a complete refurbish of the old style Holiday Inn. The room was spacious, pretty and spotless. Loved having the flat screen in the seating area and another in the bedroom. If we had stayed longer, the kitchenette would have come in handy.

Breakfast was served in a large, pretty dining room. Food was fresh and well stocked. Loved that they had a stack of free USA Today's in the dining room. Flat screen tuned into the morning news was nice, as we were keeping our eye on the weather.

Location was ok - on a strip of other hotels, but very few dining choices. There was one other similar "strip" that had hotels and wide selection of chain restaurants that I would have preferred - but I'm not sure it would be worth giving up such a nice room and facility.

Front desk was very pleasant and efficient - gave us dining options and checked us in quickly.

Very minor suggestion - provide a hand towel and soap dish on the bathroom vanity. And when upgrading hair dryers, seek a quiet model.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajivhai, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear valued Guest,
We are extremely grateful for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    53
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
64
35
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We actually stayed here last night. The location is great just off I95, and the hotel is only four months old as of this review. There is some construction going on nearby but we experienced no noise or disruptions. The front desk was helpful and very professional, we checked in and reserved with Preston. The hotel is very quiet and the patrons were all busy professional people, no noisy ones on our night. We got an upgrade to a handicapped suite which my husband needed for his limited mobility. The room had a fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker with it's own sink, a separate sitting room with a second flat screen TV and couch bed. The bathroom was large with a roll in shower. We saw the indoor pool which was overlooked by the modest sized fitness center and well lit so don't expect a lot of privacy if someone is working out, but it was nice and warm to the touch, no hot tub. The beds are wonderful standard HIE quality. The breakfast room is fantastic, large and roomy with a lot of tables and even booths, a TV and fireplace. The food itself was great, sausage patties, eggs, a variety of toasts, incl French, pastries and the signature cinnabons, cereals etc. great juice too. Everything at this hotel was enjoyable we highly recommend it. The area is very busy, high traffic with lots of fast food restaurants and stores within walking and driving distance.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajivhai, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Dear Myrts78,

I am so obliged for your wonderful and heartfelt review of our property. It was our greatest pleasure serving you. Thank you sincerely for giving us the chance to do so. We very much look forward to seeing you back so that we can exceed your expectation.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

A friend and I were on a two week business/vacation and happened on to this hotel. What a treat for us! The rooms were clean, spacious and the staff was courteous, helpful and always available to help a weary traveler. The breakfast is standard but the servers respond to any request. I accidently left my camera in the parking lot. Someone brought it to the front desk and the staff returned to me. The location is perfect for touring Civil war battlefields and the town of Fredericksburg is a delight! Good restaurants and the best of all is the 'Cupcake' which serves the best cupcakes in the world. This hotel is near major highways and we used it as a base to travel to Appomattox and the Richmond area. We asked the staff if we could box up the room so we could take it with us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajivhai, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Dear dcsgaf,
Thank you so very much for the amazing and heartfelt review. Your opinion and satisfaction means a great deal to us. Thank you sincerely for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Please come back and visit us whenever your business or pleasure brings you this way. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

This hotel has a good location to the sights of the Fredericksburg Area, is a 30 minute drive away from the huge Potomac Mills outlet mall and one hour drive from Washington Dulles Intenational airport, so very convenient for the first or the last night coming from or going to Europe. The property itself is brand new openend in June 2010. Everything is looking and smelling new, the staff is great. They have one indoor and one outdoor pool and the fitness and business room are both stuffed good. The free breakfast is as always, nothing special, but clean and friendly. The rooms are very large. We had a suite which is not larger than usual rooms, but it is differently divided with two TV'S, very nice!

We recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajivhai, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Dear BSFTL,
We are extremely grateful for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.