We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I drove from Ohio to Fredericksburg to attend a baby shower. It was a long grueling drive in heavy traffic and constant rain. This hotel was very welcoming. The staff was great - friendly and helpful. And the room was bright and the bed was comfortable. It has the same high quality free breakfast I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. They have something I have never seen before. They have an instant pancake machine. All you do is push a button and it spits out 2 pancakes. They aren't as fluffy as my pancakes, but were good. And they have the warm, yummy cinnamon rolls that Holiday Inn Express is known for. I highly reommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on a higher floor. If you are there during the week ask for a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
First of all I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    57
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
71
36
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

On our way home from Florida to Cape Cod this Hotel was a very nice stop. It was way more than we expected as the Hotel stop on the way down was not so good. This hotel was clean, everything was new really not what you usually find at a hotel off 95. The breakfast was Ok better than most express meals. If you want a reasonably priced and VERY nice hotel look no further you can trust this one. I highly recommend. One thing, the lounge that is attached is a smoking one (yes beleive it or not) so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
First of all I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

I also greatly appreciate your suggestion about the restaurant and lounge close to our Hotel. This information will certainly give more insight to all Trip Advisor readers, who looks up our property. However I would like to add that our property is totally and strictly Non-smoking. The Restaurant & Lounge named “Yak-A-Doo’s” is actually not a part of the hotel. It is a separate building not even attached to the hotel Building itself. However it shares the same parking lot of the hotel. The Restaurant part of “Yak-A-Doo’s” is non-smoking, but smoking is allowed in the lounge/Bar.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Florida and Fredericksburg was a milestone in our trip. The room was more than expected. King size and well furnished. Staff was very freindly and helpful. It was actually cheaper than what we've paid for similar King Rooms at other Holiday Inns. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
First of all I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford CT
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

After logging 12 hours from FL I was ready to call it quits. Looked up Holiday Inn Express 1st because they are always consistent and comfortable. Sure enough, I wasn't disappointed. Clean, clean clean lobby and a nice, comfy room to match. They even labeled the pillows "soft" and "firm". The morning breakfast was the same as every other HIE, and that's a good thing. Nice, warm cinnamon roll, hard boiled eggs, good OJ and a very spacious dining area. My only complaint about HIE, all of them, not just this one) is the coffee sucks! If anyone from HIE is listening, charge a few more $ for every room and get a contract with Starbucks. Or install a Keurig and sell K-cups of good coffee as an option, but please stop exposing unknowing travelers to this terrible coffee. Seriously, I love HIE for it's consistent brand and will always choose HIE when it's available.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. I greatly appreciate and value your comments about the coffee. I apologize for the unsatisfactory coffee experience you had. I will certainly do my best to address your suggestion. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stopped here on the way to Florida. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. It's a newer property. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. I will greatly appreciate and value your comments about the exhaust fan & the bathroom vanity. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I will certainly do my best to address your suggestions. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stopped here for one night on the way to Florida; picked because of its location, easy on/off with I95 and the reviews we read. Everything seemed brand spanking new; the room was large with plenty of room for an easy chair, desk and chair, TV/fridge/microwave unit and king bed. Lots of hot water from a large shower head; the bathroom was good sized. My only complaints would be an exhaust fan that would wake the dead and a "modern" vanity which must be 45" high. Pretty but not real functional. We'd hoped not to have to get back in the car to get dinner, but the on-site restaurant got generally poor reviews and the gal at the desk agreed it was a loud and basic beer and burger joint. It certainly didn't look inviting. Nothing else is in walking distance...or safe to walk to on the highway. So we drove into Fredericksburg and found the 2400 Diner. Greek food which was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I, along with several other women enjoyed a delightful weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg, VA. We had a scrap booking event and the services of the hotel were excellent starting with a delicious breakfast (free with room); coffee available throughout the day; clean facilities; comfortable bed and clean room. I will return for future events in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future.To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.