We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax In Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relax In Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed this hotel. It's clean and charming. Most importantly, the staff were all exceptional. The best perk was the pool and hot tub/whirlpool. Very comfortable place visit. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    65
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
100
49
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very good choice of hotel. Laundry facilities. Very helpful at Reception. Lots of available 'goodies' - biscuits, tea, coffee, bottled water. Room good. Breakfast self-service but good selection. Room clean.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls church
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very homey. I liked it a lot! The sheets were nice and soft and clean so was the bathroom. Had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was really good! The service was great. Overall it's a very quiet hotel and very family friendly

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our check in was a disaster, but all other staff were courteous, friendly and professional. We got in at about 1 am on a Sunday Morning and the receptionist proceeded to yell at me when I told him I had a reservation.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife, 6-month-old son, and I stayed at this location recently and had a very positive experience. We arrived around 7 p.m. Sunday evening without a reservation, and the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and inviting. We got a great AAA rate, and the room was spacious and tidy. The hotel was conveniently located about a 1/2 mile off of I-95, and was a part of a well-populated area (there were 2 grocery stores and at least half a dozen restaurants within a mile of roadway from the interstate.) Furthermore, it was very quaint and had a warm, country feel to it. I highly recommend this location. P.S. The sheets and towels were very soft and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA

Address: 656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.