We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive stop off I 95” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive stop off I 95”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped here for the night on way to Pa. From SC . Very clean and comfortable. Reception staff very friendly and responded right away to our complaint of tv in room not working. Fixed the problem promptly. Only about 10 minutes to town center where there are several good restaurants, shops etc. Breakfast was your typical motel spread which means continental was ok and good coffee, but hot offerings not too appetizing.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    60
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
79
43
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tappahannock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have lived in this area for years. We moved out of the area two years ago, and returned for a holiday party. I have stayed in a lot of the local hotels and this is my far the best hotel in the area. The staff is great, the hotel is clean, breakfast was VERY tasty, and the beds were super comfortable. Will stay at this hotel whenever we return again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time we have stayed at this hotel and have found it to be clean and comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor facing away from the busy street and it was nice and quiet.

Front desk staff are wonderful and helpful.

Our room had a fridge and microwave which always comes in handy. Both fridge and heating system was quiet which is always nice to find.

Room was well prepared and very clean. Free wifi which worked very well and it was free.
Parking was easy and lots of spaces.

Plenty of restaurants in the area. Great stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor away facing side road is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have stayed at a Country Inn and Suits, this is another one. Nothing new or different, but the same in all the good ways. The building is about 1/2 mile off I-95 which limits road noise from there, but it still is on US 17 which is busy during the evening commute. The indoor pool is nice to relax after traveling all day. We have stayed here several times and it is always nicely the same pleasant experience. They are about 12 minutes to the center of town which you should try to visit especially during the holidays.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Hotel. Was very inexpensive compared to the other hotels in the area. Very clean. Staff was friendly. pool and Fitness area was nice. I liked the fact that the pool was open later then hotels we have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driving from NY to NC, and after a long delay on the NJ turnpike, we found ourselves exhausted and desperately needing a place to stop after Washington, DC. Though we had called ahead, we had called a different Country Inn and Suites further down the road so when we arrived at the Warrenton Rd. hotel, we had no reservation. But Laura and Debbie at the front desk were so welcoming and kind. They called the other hotel and cancelled that reservation, set us up in a comfortable, clean room and gave us cookies before bed! A very nice place for travelers to stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Overnight sta itself is great, but google Mason Dixon Cafe for an excellant breakfast experience. They are about 2 miles away but they serve Chicken and Waffles, Peanut Butter and Jelly (Grape) stuffed French Toast and if you're really hungery try the Gigantic Breakfast Burrito (ask for extra Chipotle Sauce).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#14 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Carlson, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.