We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Go-to Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This has been our go-to hotel for years while traveling through the area. Make sure you become a club carlson member and get the rewards! Great hotel, good breakfast and good service. Air conditioners in the rooms are a bit noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    73
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
113
60
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Clean and new. Nice room and comfortable beds. Conveniently located near eating and shopping. Great stopping point when heading to the outer banks. Continental breakfast and indoor pool. Would recommend staying again in the future. Very nice!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff is incredibly friendly and the property and hotel are very clean. It seems there is always road work out front but you certainly can't blame the hotel for that. The value you get here is amazing considering the cleanliness, breakfast, happy staff. The women who checked us in was great offering menus for local resturants and answering any questions. If your visiting the area or MWU as we were I highly recommend this property for the biggest bang for your buck.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We just stayed for a one nighter on the way to SC. Very clean, nice decor, extremely helpful staff. My husband is a gym freak, so he was in the fitness room and was pleased with the equipment and cleanliness. We would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about 3/4 mile from I-95. Very nice place to stay. We stayed one night here and had a good sleep. At check-in we were offered coffee and a wrapped cookie as a snack. The coffee was cold, unfortunately but the cookie was yummy.
Very large room with comfortable and clean beds. Large bathroom as well. In the room is a refrigerator with small freezer and microwave. The free breakfast had variety. Cereal, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, pastries and bagels. Juices and a selection of teas too. Of course good coffee. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The pool was refreshing after a long day of travel. We will stay here again when we are in the area. The breakfast in the morning was comparable to most places that offer a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we have stayed here each of the years of the historic half marathons, decent accomodations, easy walk to and from the starting line. We did not eat there, nor partake of the free breakfast due to the race. Other years other non-runners came with us and said the breakfast was decent and filling.

Room Tip: a good choice for the historic half
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#15 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg

Address: 656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.