We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“historic half marathon hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“historic half marathon hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we have stayed here each of the years of the historic half marathons, decent accomodations, easy walk to and from the starting line. We did not eat there, nor partake of the free breakfast due to the race. Other years other non-runners came with us and said the breakfast was decent and filling.

Room Tip: a good choice for the historic half
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    58
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
76
41
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Just spent a night with a senior and two kids. Front desk (Debbie) went out of her way to make our stay pleasant . It was raining we did not feel like driving for dinner, she helped us choose a nice place that delivers. Enjoyed dinner on covered porch watching the rain! Then kids enjoyed pool time.
Lady helping at breakfast made sure my kid who has allergies to the chemical that is used to make fruit shine gets an apple that was triple wash per my instructions.
Beds were very comfortable. Only gripe is that A/C was too loud for my taste and woke me up a few times and that is why 4stars overall. But in comparison with other hotels in area this is a great deal for what you get.

Room Tip: We booked a suite on second floor facing the parking it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a total of three times, most recently twice in May. It makes an excellent stopover point while coming in or out of the Northeast. The location is convenient to places for food and supplies, and there's a lot more choices one exit down on the interstate if nothing around suits your fancy. The rooms have always been clean and the beds sleep well. This property has set the bar, as far as i'm concerned, for hotels in this price range.

Room Tip: The back side has a little better view and are plenty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here with my family for a cousin's wedding. No complaints at all. Beautiful hotel! Rooms were cozy. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff. We did not use any of the other services. Overall we had a very nice stay! Would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel in route to Maryland. Spacious rooms. Hotel located right off the highway with surrounding restaurants. Denny's is right next door to the hotel. Hotel also offered a great complimentary breakfast bar. The only downside was that our room smelled like cigarette smoke to be a nonsmoking room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Spent two night here with the kids. Arrived late at night. Night front desk staff very friendly. Made us feel as if we were the most important customers in the world! Good breakfast in the morning, rooms decent sized. Kids loved the pool. Morning staff not so warm and fuzzy as the night staff, polite, but just barely so. In spite of that, will most certainly stay here again when I am in the area. Location is great, some wonderful restaurants in the area. There is construction on the road in front of the hotel so if you are arriving at night the entrance is easy to miss because there are all the orange cones in front of it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the side facing a service station, very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here on a one night pass thru to South Carolina. Room was nice, high ceiling and clean. Modern washroom and fridge and microwave we're welcome with our sons allergies so we could heat his food. Staff was nice, didn't have a lot of interaction with them. Pool, GYM and hot tub we're very well maintained. included breakfast was decent offering hot and cold dishes - waffles, cereals, fruit, etc. Location is tough when you head into busy Fredericksburg around 5-7pm - there is a lot of traffic and this hotel is in the opposite direction so you have to u-turn. Excellent for this family of 4!

Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#14 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.