We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect overnight stop on the way to Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect overnight stop on the way to Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

On arrival I was greatest by a friendly staff member. Room was great. Breakfast was much better than standard waffles and coffee, had great variety of items.

This should be a model hotel for others under the "choice hotel brand" to follow.

I had a great experience!

Great job, keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    68
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
104
55
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here one night as a half-way point to meet family. We thought it looked very well maintained an the rooms were very clean. There was free coffee available in the lobby and the complimentary breakfast buffet offered plenty of options. And we got a small discount with AAA.

We rented a DVD player from the front desk but we couldn't get it to fully work. While we were disappointed not to watch some old home movies, we were happy they removed the charge.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel was super clean,great rooms and wonderful staff.The indoor pool was very nice and the compilmentary breakfast was more than expected.Very nice selection to eat. My family and I will definitely stay here again when we head south.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Either the hotel was recently remodled or it was a new property. It was very nice. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and offered suggestions when we were looking for a place close by to have a drink. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Got here about 2 am way home from FL. Great find! Guy at desk was super friendly! The bed was huge and comfy didn't wanna get out of it! Check out was at noon took full advantage of that! Easy to get off of from 95 not to far from DC. Only complaint shower tile in tub was starting to fall apart! Overall very clean and a great place great price! Would recommend! Had a great breakfast! Couldn't enjoy it myself bc of gluten allergy but a huge selection of hot and cold stuff!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a one-night stay on the way to Baltimore. Front desk staff were friendly and changed our room to a two bed room from one without any problem. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast the next morning --- numerous choices including breakfast burritos!! I stayed in the lobby area for most of the day (after checkout) as a friend went to a business meeting. Hotel staff were nice and asked me if I needed anything. Truly a nice place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddington, Maine
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

we enjoy this particular motel on our trips to Florida as a comfortable stop, nice clean comfortable rooms, great helpful staff....just a great place to stay on the way thru. Very well managed and kept up. Only time we stay someplace else in Fredricksburg (usually the other Country Inn) is if we can get a much better deal, but this place is the nicest we have found.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA

Address: 656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.