We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Country Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great Country Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids aged 12 and 14) stayed here on the way back to Ontario from a Florida vacation. It was the nicest Country Inn & Suites we have ever stayed at. All of the furnishings and bedding are in very good condition, but I understand this is a fairly new hotel which would explain that.

Cleanliness was top notch and the mattresses were very comfortable. The room amenities were of good quality and included a flat panel TV and a bar area with a mini-refridgerator. Our only issue with the room was that the bedding seemed a bit too heavy for the hot summer weather. A sheet wasn't quite enough for a comfortable sleep and the duvet/comforter was too much. The internet connection was adequate for our needs.

My kids really enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. I was a good place to get a little exercise after a day locked up in the car. The exercise room looked well equipped, though we didn't use it at this hotel.

Cookies and coffee were available in the lobby when we checked in. Nice touch.

The free breakfast was very nice, with hot items, do-it-yourself waffles, and the usual juice, coffee, cereal, toast, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    60
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
79
43
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Very nice stay, very very clean!! Nice rooms, we had a suite two tv's. Breakfast average but good. Pool ok, sort of average for an inside pool. Very sound proof, quiet. Nice parking. Lovely front porch with rocking chairs and benchs. Our only complaint would be check in. Computers froze,, (out of hotel control), but even after took along time to check us in. I would say we waited15-20 minutes. Others in our group had no problem though. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed here per the suggestion of the group in charge of a course I was taking in June 2011. Did not expect much due to the price of the room and the location (just off of I-95). Wow, was I pleasantly surprised. Got a King Room - great size, and well presented. Everything was neat and clean, and the bathroom was especially well done. A great set of amenities are available (microwave, fridge, coffee maker, in-room wifi, etc.). All told a pleasant and attractive respite.

The free breakfast was a tale of 2 days. Saturday AM the breakfast area quickly become overwhelmed by the crowd. Sunday there was no problem at all. The range of breakfast options was decent, and the quantities were all good.

All told this was a happy surprise and I'll be back next weekend for the second part of the course.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I've had great experiences with Country Inn & Suites overall, and this was no exception. The facility is new and fresh (built mid 2009), the location is convenient (right of I-95 & only 3 miles from historic Fredericksburg), and the room was spacious and clean (no funny smells, stains, or imperfections in sight). The welcoming lobby features a fireplace, comfy chairs, and a shared library, and the breakfast was satisfying. The desk staff and even the other guests were super-friendly -- just one of those places that seems to put people at ease because the stay is comfortable and clean. Free, fast wireless, too. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed for a few nights while visiting family. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was good and we will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Great Hotel. I had never stayed at country suites before but after reading all the great reviews I decided to give them a try and I am glad we did. Got in after dark and parking was well lit and desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. Room was very roomy, clean, and beds were very comfortable.
Extra pillows and blanket if needed. Breakfast, cereal, waffles, coffee was also included. Manager stopped at breakfast to ask if our stay was ok. He was very nice. Cookies and coffee available all the time. Don't pass this hotel by.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011 via mobile

We paid a little extra to stay here after leaving a disgusting Days Inn down the road. This hotel room was very clean. The beds were super comfortable. I didn't give it 5 because breakfast had chicken instead of eggs, I'm a vegetarian, and its breakfast. I'm expecting scrambled eggs or something, not fried chicken. But great hotel for the price & would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#14 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.