We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg/North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fredericksburg/North to your Saves list
Super 8 Fredericksburg/North
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   557 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    19
    14
    35
See reviews for
30
19
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidsonville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed two nights. The management actually steered me toward selecting a room that was best for me, as a senior, traveling with my dog. It was a King room, with microwave & frig. I bring all my own food, and had a lot of space in the larger than norm frig. The bed was very comfortable, and good water pressure in the shower. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I think that the management will do their best for their clients. They are very friendly, and accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The rooms were very clean. The staff is very friendly and it was so nice of them to give me late a check out. They were pretty responsive to any requests I had. I Overall I had a great stay! I Would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Large rooms with decent beds and clean linen. It is a little dated but still a decent place to stay at a good price. Pet friendly and free internet and HBO. The breakfast offered hot waffles and several others items to eat, and you had plenty of time to get breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are quieter and try to get the room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

breakfast room dirty, milk in open dirty container.
cereal open with no way to prohibit entry of bugs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg/North

Address: 557 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg/North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super 8
Fredericksburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fredericksburg/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.