We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, just to sleep and shower. Good price. TV Remote did...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg/North

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Fredericksburg/North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Fredericksburg/North
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   557 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 42 hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    13
    12
    26
See reviews for
22
13
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were lucky to stay only one night in this hole. The room has cheap and old fashion furniture. Everything was dirty: bath, carpet and furniture. The comforter and linens were worn and stained. Please, do not stay in this motel. It does not deserve your money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was good and clean. the only thing is when you received people you need to dress more approprietly. That would be a plus. Other thing they need to work on the free breakfast by evaluationg how many people are sleeping there accordingly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMsuper8fredn, Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg/North, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for posting your review! Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhurst, Pa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Paid for room in advance without reading reviews first. Just needed a place to stay to shower and rest for a few hours. Wouldn't do either. I would suggest to anyone not to go here, especially with your family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

After driving all day, my family and I needed a place to stay the night. We should have stayed in the car. After paying for the room, my wife looked at 3 rooms before finding one she thought we could sleep in. It was late and we were tired. The first thing we noticed was the odor of urine and other unknown smells outside our room (all rooms have exterior entrances). Inside we then noticed that the TV wouldn't hold a clear picture (discovered the cable TV cable was broken). During this process, we found that the cable came out of an exposed hole in the wall. Our next discovery was that a huge piece of wallpaper was hanging down over the toilet paper. It didn't get any better from there. We later noticed that there were several places where the wallpaper was coming off, and there was a poor patch job on the bathroom door. Parts of the stucco ceiling were falling off and that only some of it was put back up with screws that had rusty heads. One of the bedspreads had holes in it. There were dead bugs in the bathroom light fixture, and the toilet ran all night (even after trying to wiggle the knob). We even found a washcloth from a previous visitor under the dresser. Worst of all, there was no smoke detector in the room and the microwave was missing the front protection glass. The front desk clerk refused a refund, stating that I'd have to wait until the manager came in (due to be there over 5 hours later). I have nothing good to say about this place. Check out the pictures.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg/North

Also Known As:
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super 8
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Address: 557 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg/North 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fredericksburg/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.