We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep in your car!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg/North

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Fredericksburg/North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg/North
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   557 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sleep in your car!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

At about 2am on a recent road trip up north we figured we didn't need anything fancy...just a place to sleep for a few hours before finishing our trip. I wish we had just slept in the car. The room was beyond disgusting. We ended up pulling back the stained/burned blankets, scrubbing our hands and then laying down on top of the sheets with our clothes on and got two terrible hours of "sleep" before we escaped. I wish we had asked for our money back but at the time we just wanted to leave. You get the picture...spend the extra $40 and stay at the Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    16
    14
    31
See reviews for
28
17
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Asked for nonsmoking room with a pet. The room smelled like stale cigarettes. I guess they thought we wouldn't notice? Super 8's are hit or miss...stayed at a beautiful one off 95 in Savannah,GA, but this one is a dump! My dog was much cleaner than this room and couldn't wait to leave. Dirty, sticky, not worth $80 (room rate + pet fee). spend it somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, AL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed here for work in Fredericksburg. This was a cheap option, but still is not worth it. I had a room on the side next to Hardees. Their parking lot is a rest area for trucks and you might as well be sleeping outside next to them. Very noisy. Hotel is rundown, sheets are see through, and mattress was awful. They also charge you for all nights before you finish your stay. This is poor practice for a business.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

When travelling long distances requiring overnights en route, we avail ourselves of discount coupons from booklets available at rest areas and welcome centers. We had a coupon for this hotel, but on arrival, it was not honored - the manager said "those" rooms were sold out but we could have another room for a much higher price. From the parking lot, there did not seem to be many guests. Annoyed by the dishonesty, we crossed the street and went to an "America's Best Inn" which honoured their coupon. The America's Best was more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed one night as part of a Wyndham promotion but will never stay again. Room was clean but the rooms are old and in need of updating. Breakfast was lacking in anything healthy. Usually stay at Comfort Inn next door for same price, better rooms, excellent breakfast. As a Wyndham owner, I found the choices for Wyndham hotels in this area very disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

,I, like some of the other guests stopped here on the way back from Florida using the coupon book. The room was terrible, Holes in the blankets, mold on the ceilings exposed outlets, Fire alarm hanging from the ceiling. I should have checked reviews on my smartphone before checking in. Super 8 and Wyndham Rewards should not associate with this hotel. I chose this hotel also because of Wyndham Rewards points promotion. I hope my points at least show up. So I can say I got something for my money. Thank you to Trip Advisor so that at least we can help the next person from getting ripped off.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed her since it was close to what I wanted to see. you are close to rt 95 ramp and if you stay on warrenton road which is rt 17 , it will take you right into fredericksburg. lots of food choices along this stretch of highway. hardees is right next door-you could walk there. lots of stores and more eateries one exit down on rt 95. you took exit 133 off 95 to your hotel- take 95 to richmond ramp -you will pass virginia's visitor's center- take next exit-133-keep right. you have malls and restraurants on either side. the only problem is you cant make left turns-make u turns or turn right and turn around. the traffic outside of the hotel is really bad in the morning when peolpe are going to work. when you make your reservation make sure you call several days before to make sure you have a micro and frig in the room. if you dont you'll get nothing.

Room Tip: had room on 2nd floor. room was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg/North

Address: 557 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg/North 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super 8
Fredericksburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fredericksburg/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.