We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at America's Best Value Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5319 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
1 review
“Our stay at America's Best Value Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My girlfriend & I just recently had the pleasure of staying at America's Best Value Inn & during our almost 2 week (9 days to be exact) stay we had absolutely no complaints what so ever! In fact, it was quite enjoyable! The staff at the front desk was very professional, polite, & courteous! They went above and beyond with accommodating us and all of our needs very well! The housekeeping and room service staff were equally as pleasant & also very efficient with the up keep of our room. During the length of our stay they maintained the upkeep of fresh towels and sheets and kept us well stocked on our toiletries and always did so in a very timely fashion! The room itself was quite spacious and furnished with a very comfortable bed as well as a nice flat screen tv which had free cable & HBO! All & all I give this hotel (and its staff!) a 5-star rating and strongly recommend and encourage anyone who is either planning on visiting the Fredericksburg area or even if you're a local & just need a nice place to stay to visit America's Best Value Inn! It's very affordable and very accomodating and both my girlfriend and I agree that we would most definitely return to their establishment for all of our future hotel needs! Please visit America's Best Value Inn and discover for yourself just how friendly & professional the staff there truly is!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue poi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Their claim to fame is a Travel Advisor framed commendation in the main lobby (100 degrees out, uncooled) from 2013. Must have been former owners. The hard working harried desk clerk was the only ray of sunshine. Sweet and tried to be helpful. Spoke English poorly but tried hard to assist. Check-in took 45 minutes with only one guest ahead of us, both of us baking in the heat. The room was somewhat clean but hair blower didn't work and maid replenished neither the used coffee pod and cups nor the shampoo and we had one towel each for showering per day. She/he didn't even take the tip the first day that we left on sink counter. That was fine because we definitely didn't add to it on day 2 - and I left a note to maid - "thanks for making the bed." Maybe he/she reads English. The room had no clock (by then I was not expecting any amenities anyway) and the shower tiles needed regrouting due to mildew. The bathroom ceiling was cracked and showed evidence of a leak, with a poorly executed pain job trying to cover it up. A trip to office with complaints was fruitless as by then it was 200 degrees in the office, 5 folks on line, and still the harried clerk who said he was in training but no "trainer" was in the vicinity. Not a bargain at $75 per night-but I digress! Suggestion to Trip Advisor - create a 0 on your ratings as this place personifies a big fat 0!

Room Tip: We were told we had free wifi but it locked us out and we had to use our personal hotspot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight in the middle of an Orlando to NYC road trip. We looking for someplace cheap but comfortable. It fit the bill. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Our bathroom was clean and worked as it should. Fridge and microwave in room. The TV was a nice 32" flat screen. We drove to nearby Charos for dinner and walked over to Denny's for breakfast. The stay was on par with a well run Motel 6

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stopped by for one night with a group to film at a local spot. 7 people - all had similar experiences in 4 rooms. The hotel is just terrible. Outside entrance on the main road (oddly quiet though). Rm 40 reeks of smoke even though we asked for ALL non-smoking rooms. Rm 41 was as you'd expect for a $60 room (two queen beds). There was mold/mildew on just about everything in the bath area. On that note - if it was in the bath area, and it was attached to the wall in any way... well, it was missing, broken, oddly situated, etc... The water was hot in the shower, and although the shower head was a little low (i'm 6'2"), the water pressure was decent. Not enough towels for two people (this was a problem in every room). It takes about an hour of holding the handle down to flush the toilet, and the walls are paper thin. The eastern Indian gentleman who checked us in questioned us like he was a member of the Gestapo - this was WITH us showing him print outs of our confirmation from THEIR website. God bless him... there is NO breakfast - a loaf of bread with butter and a gallon of milk in the lobby the size of a closet does not constitute such... bottom line - there are about one hundred other hotels to stay at... try ANY of them other than this one!!

Room Tip: stayed in room 41 - for reference to the review
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This place was just right for our stay. It was clean and quiet and we stayed there twice on this trip. The only problem was one of the other guest had a fight with their girlfriend or wife and made some noise early but it was ignorable. We would stay there again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We stayed here after driving 10 hours. We where very surprised. Very clean, nice bed, great shower. Very friendly staff. Try this out. Breakfast not much, but I don't eat much anyway. Right off the highway. A very tricky drive way due to construction.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

we started off from newyork & passed washington. heavy traffic & so had to stop by here on our way to myrtle beach. huge exit 126 off 95. lots of restaurant near this hotel. manager was helpful in directions

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South

Address: 5319 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg South offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean, comfortable rooms, a free continental breakfast and coffee service in our lobby, and free Wi-Fi in all pubic areas and guest rooms. All guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). Late checkout is complimentary up to 12pm. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located less than 4 miles from Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park-Battle of Fredericksburg, and 7 miles from Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center. We are conveniently located off of I-95 and US Route 1. Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg South offers ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for golfing, fishing, hiking, or family vacation. Visit some local attractions including University of Mary Washington, Blue and Gray Brewing Co.; offering tastings and tours, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library; located in historic downtown Fredericksburg, holds the country’s largest collection of artifacts and documents related to the fifth president of the United States, Riverside Center Dinner Theatre; the site of over 60 main stage Broadway musical productions, Maranatha Alpaca Farm; providing tours and a petting and feeding area, and Lake Anna Winery; family owned and operated winery and vineyard offering award winning wines. At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg South our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg South, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Fredricksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredricksburg South
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super 8
Fredericksburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.