We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL FOR THE MONEY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
“NICE HOTEL FOR THE MONEY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son and his work crew have spent a few weeks at a time at this hotel. The staff as well as the Manager were very nice and willing to accommodate your needs. Hotel was quiet. The crew would definitely stay here again on their next trip to Virginia.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Basically, this hotel was a place to lay down for a few hours while on a trip. We did not expect more than a 2 star hotel and that is what we got. The rooms are old and need updated. The beds were supposed to be queens, but were a full-size at best. This is an older hotel and it looks it. The Continental breakfast was meager at best. This was a classic case of getting what you pay for and nothing more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Erick S,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. Due to the construction of our building, our lobby is not large enough to have an expanded continental breakfast. We do try our best to provide a breakfast in order to keep pace with today's lodging industry. We also only offer king or queen beds as part of our bedding. I am not sure why you felt that our beds were not large enough. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.


Regards,
Bhavin-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg South,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Only one table and two chairs in Lobby/Dining Area for Continental Breakfast. Could not sit down and eat. Had to wait for table and chairs to be unoccupied. Much too confined of an area for that and that many guests. Mattresses are "fair" at best.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear George E,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations regarding our breakfast area. We have a limited amount of space based upon the construction of the building. However, in today's hotel industry, we try to at least offer some type of breakfast in order to provide our guests with added value. Our breakfast includes, toast, donuts, juice, coffee, yogurt, cereal, and milk.



Regards,
Bhavin-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg South,VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I like this place because it was quiet, convenient to everything, located right on Route #1.
The Manager was real cool. Bahrain and his wife were very accommodating

I definitely recommend this good place.

Room Tip: Talk to manager Bahrain he is great and will help you. I recommend the 2nd room on the 2nd level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear John E,

On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled that we were able to provide you with great service! We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Fredericksburg area.



Regards,
Bhavin-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg South, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South

Address: 5319 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg South offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean, comfortable rooms, a free continental breakfast and coffee service in our lobby, and free Wi-Fi in all pubic areas and guest rooms. All guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). Late checkout is complimentary up to 12pm. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located less than 4 miles from Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park-Battle of Fredericksburg, and 7 miles from Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center. We are conveniently located off of I-95 and US Route 1. Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg South offers ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for golfing, fishing, hiking, or family vacation. Visit some local attractions including University of Mary Washington, Blue and Gray Brewing Co.; offering tastings and tours, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library; located in historic downtown Fredericksburg, holds the country’s largest collection of artifacts and documents related to the fifth president of the United States, Riverside Center Dinner Theatre; the site of over 60 main stage Broadway musical productions, Maranatha Alpaca Farm; providing tours and a petting and feeding area, and Lake Anna Winery; family owned and operated winery and vineyard offering award winning wines. At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg South our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg South, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Fredricksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredricksburg South
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super 8
Fredericksburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Fredericksburg South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.