We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beechwood Manor

Beechwood Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beechwood Manor
Save
You added Beechwood Manor to your Saves list
140 Spotted Tavern Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
U.K.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a highly convenient but very secluded and peaceful bed and breakfast within an hour's drive of Washington Dulles. You will get delightful bedrooms, a very warm welcome and an excellent breakfast from Donna and Beechwood makes a great stopover if you are on your way further afield or if you want to stay longer and tour battlefields in Manassas and Fredericksburg or visit DC and relax when you return. Highly recommended and so very much better than a hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The short drive out of Fredericksburg to Stafford is beautiful & well worth the extra few minutes for this superb find of a country bed & breakfast. A very modern yet traditional house set on 4 acres of rolling hills is absolutely immaculate. Even the chickens, which provide the eggs for morning breakfast have their own "hotel" adjacent to the guest parking! Both rooms are equally lovely & immaculate. You will never find a cleaner room/bath than these. Bathroom space is generous, exceptionally strong water pressure for wonderful showers & the best linens. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the kitchen herb garden provides a bounty for the gourmet breakfast's. The Carlton's are wonderful host's, longtime residents in the area,they can offer recommendations on anything in the area.Their attention to detail from homemade snacks upon arrival,the smell of coffee outside your door in the morning & a superior scrumptious gourmet breakfast,is exceptional. If you are in Virginia this is the best overnight experience you will ever have!

Room Tip: If you love blue choose Belmont! They are both EQUALLY exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Donna opens her home with such grace and friendship. The room we slept in was very comfortable with nice bedding and linens and VERY clean. She served a supurb breakfast and welcomed our arrival with homemade muffins in our bedroom and fresh water pitcher with mint and lemon. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Beautiful house set in its own grounds, bedroom and bathroom were really lovely, spacious and very clean. Bedding and towels were top quality and frequently changed. Donna was an excellent hostess producing different fabulous two/ three course breakfasts each day. We stayed 5 nights here and were made very welcome. Beechwood Manor deserves a high rating but it was the extra touches and help provided by Donna that made it stand out. Imagine waking up every morning to the smell of fresh coffee and tea along with freshly baked muffins outside your room, and that was before breakfast. Donna was always helpful and resourceful with getting information on places to visit and the loan of the sat nav during our stay made travelling around the area very easy. Beechwood Manor is set outside Fredericksburg itself and in a quiet country area, we saw this as an advantage as it was a quiet oasis after a busy day sightseeing. The trip into Frederickburg itself only took about 15/20 minutes. A great find.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Donna was gracious and welcoming. Our room was lovely, spotless and comfortable. The home is modern beautifully decorated and located in a peaceful country setting. We were welcomed with a plate of delicious homemade cookies and lemon/mint ice water. After a day of sightseeing, relaxing on the back deck overlooking the lovely landscaping was so enjoyable. Donna makes wonderful breakfasts. Donna was also helpful telling about restaurants and sights to visit. We loved the few days we spent at Beechwood Manor!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Beechwood Manor is a beautiful house in lovely scenery. Donna is the perfect hostess - charming, considerate, and a great cook!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

My family and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Beechwood Manor. We found the accomdations relaxing and comfortable. Donna is wonderful host. The breakfasts were excellent as well.

We would certainly visit again should we be in that part of the country.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beechwood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Manor

Address: 140 Spotted Tavern Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechwood Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.