We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive on bye” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fredericksburg South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Fredericksburg South to your Saves list
Motel 6 Fredericksburg South
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5308 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
south of Buffalo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Drive on bye”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

I stopped here because of a coupon in the travel saver hotel coupon booklet. I should have read the reviews first but it was late and I was tired of driving in the rain. The gal at the front desk was very nice. It is suppose to be a non-smoking room but smells like it has been smoked in. It is obvious they are trying, the furniture is new but the room is rough, selectors on air conditioner are missing, tub has wholes where a handle use to be, pillows are bad, etc., etc.,

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    3
    20
See reviews for
9
3
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

This place now is Motel 6. I stayed there because of the room saver guide.Save yourself from this place!!! A/C smelled of urine,KFC left in fridge,used towels,bugs biting in the bed.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

this place was a dump like the review above.alot people hanging around(in fact on parton,i thank he said he was a mantince man was asking me if i could get him high and no not weed he wanted meth. the front desk clerk had a gun on him i saw that when he fixed it in his paints as he sat down.the place was dirty i slept on top of the blankets cig burns all up and down the top of the bath tub.the lamp shades were busted up and riped hell some lamps had no bulbs in them.if your a drug dealer or user this is the place for you to stay. oh by the way did i mention that the alarm clock was gone also.yeah i called my work and had them put me somewhere else promptly..

  • Liked — it was close to my work
  • Disliked — dump should be shut down
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

This is the nastiest hotel I have ever seen. The staff was rude and the rooms smelled horrible. The bed linens were stained, the carpet looked as if it hadn't been vaccummed in months, there was no hot water in the room, and there was stuff floating out of the drain in the shower, There were inaccurate photos posted on different travel sites that the owners swear were not posted by them. I have complained several times, and they refuse to compensate me in any way. Also, if you would like to see a beautiful site, go to the drink machine and look in the window where the ice machine is... The view speaks for itself. FILTHY!!!!!!!!! I would not let my dog nor pigs stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2006

The room was dirty with stains all over the carpet. There was no ice machine around. The attendent was rude when checking in. This was not worth any of the money paid at all. The continental breakfast was about 6 donuts, nothing else to choose from. If you drive by this place keep going to the super 8 down the road.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2005

I stayed at the Heritage Inn on while passing through Virginia and would absolutely stay there again if I was coming through Fredericksburg. The staff was friendly and the rooms were great (I was told they were recently rennovated) and I thought the rates were good too.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2004

Like the title says... just go somewhere else. The location of the hotel is pretty nice, you can walk to several restaurants and you're just a short drive from the battlegrounds and all that. But that's about where the good qualities end. First, a lot of people seemed to "hang around" the hotel. I don't think all of these people were actually *staying* at the hotel either, and security was nonexistent. Also it was loud. The room looked really old and the "Cable TV" only got about 12 channels, none of which were very good. Honestly I (being a young woman) was kind of scared to walk around alone unless it was broad daylight because of all the loud people just "hanging around". Even if you don't have a lot of money there are much better hotels, spend a little more and get a LOT more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Fredericksburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fredericksburg South

Address: 5308 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Fredericksburg South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.