We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center to your Saves list
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase Discount
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Virginia
2 reviews
“Centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This motel is centrally located to all the places I needed to go while in Fredericksburg. It is an older hotel, but is well maintained. The balcony was very nice, as you do not find many hotels with private balconies these days. We enjoyed the huge pool!! Although showing wear, the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast included was really good. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the elevator, which was a little small, especially when trying to get your luggage to your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Junior Olympic Size Pool, Breakfast and Convenient Location. Your patronage is appreciate. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    47
    27
    20
    18
See reviews for
48
43
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHESAPEAKE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We expected a clean hotel. The room was very clean which made us happy. The equipment in the exercise room was well worn and some of it did not work. We were given coupons for free breakfast. We had been told it would be a continental breakfast. We had to order off of a menu but were allowed only several choices. Someone in our group was unable to eat meat. The server was not willing to get us any food choices without meat. We even told her to just leave bacon off the plate but she complained that the bacon had to be served. We asked for a manager who finally took care of the meat issue. Too much hassle for a free breakfast. We would stay again but skip breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write. We do pride ourselves in our excellent location....spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. We are perplexed with regard to your breakfast experience, because we do in fact have special vegetarian meals on the menu! Please return and we assure you, your breakfast will be made to order! We appreciate your patronage and continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Online prices were great! But with that price..you're put in the worst available. First room...the A/C didn't cool the room..the 2nd room smells of kitty peepee! (Badly) and the A/C still is not cooling our room! Never below 70dg. The pool is not bad...the elevator is "out of order" we're on the 3rd flr...checking out in the am. The halls smell of smoke! Old hotel..under new management....the place is in need of lots of work and total redo!

Room Tip: If traveling with pets and looking for just a overnight stay..then it's good..but thats it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a great, economical place to stay. The staff is superb and even upgraded us due a plumbing outage in the first room we booked. After our disastrous stay at Econolodge in sandston, this place was a breath of fresh air. Very quite and conveniently located to many restaurants and I 95. While it may be aging gracefully, it still retains its charm.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
All our staff appreciates your comments and review. We are pleased that you found our hotel charming, convenient and comfortable. We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were in the area for a Family Reunion so our main goal for the hotel was to have a nice place to sleep/bathe as we were going to be busy. So our expectations were not very high. We just wanted to make sure it was a clean place and not far from our family.

Our expectations were met and then some.

First off the staff there was very friendly and professional. They always had a nice smile on their face and greeted us as we came and went. When we had questions or needed stuff, they were ready to take care of us.

We had a 2 bed room. It was roomy, clean and had modern appliances (flat screen, microwave, refrigerator). Although some of the wooden furniture looks a little dated, everything else was pretty up dated. There was a sink in the bathroom and a sink outside of the bathroom so we could get ready at different times. The beds are a full size so it can fit 2 people on one but make sure you don't mind getting close :).

Our reservation included the breakfast for 2 people. There is an additional cost for more adults. It is your average hotel hot breakfast. Scrambled Eggs, Bacon (or sausage depending on day) pancake (waffle) fruits, muffins. Not sure if it is worth it for the additional people in your room, but for the 2 adults along with the reservation it was pretty good. We definitely went back for 2nds.

The location is wonderful. Close to the mall and tons of restaurants as well as close access to and from I-95.

Overall, I wouldn't mind staying at this location again. Our room was clean and had good amenities. Breakfast was delicious and the Staff there was great to us.

Room Tip: Ask for First Floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the family reunion, our location and staff....we appreciate your patroange and sure hope you will be back soon to spend some additional time is our charming City of Fredericksburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I just finished up business meetings at the Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center. The meeting facility was more than acceptable at a very reasonable rate. I stayed at the hotel and found my room to be very nice. The rate was very low, $62 per night, and it was more than acceptable. There are multiple restaurants and stores within walking or short driving distance. I can't see how you can do much better than this place for the price. I will definitely have more meetings here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very friendly front desk staff. It's an older property, but very clean and apparently just went under a renovation. My only disappointment was that the weather did not allow me to enjoy their huge outdoor pool!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.