We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I'd Found this Years Ago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center to your Saves list
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Fireworks 4th Promotion
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wish I'd Found this Years Ago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Best hotel for the halfway trip from SC to NY. Wish I'd found it sooner. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the staff was great. Having 2 restaurants in the hotel was a bonus, don't have to go driving around once settled in. Price was great thought it was off season. I have already recommended this to my felllow travelers and my family when they come down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    48
    31
    21
    20
See reviews for
51
46
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A former Holiday Inn which was refurbished and is very good value for money. It is a resort type hotel surrounding a large outdoor swimming pool. There are a lot of rooms and it's aimed at the conference trade, though all rooms have small balconies or terraces.
The rooms are a good size, very clean, fridge, microwave and TV (HBO included). We stayed 3 nights and would happily use again. If the hotel is busy there is a buffet breakfast, however when we stayed, breakfast was from the breakfast menu in the restaurant (included in the room rate). Breakfast was excellent (choice of 3 omelettes, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, plus coffee & toast etc. - a really good choice). It is walking distance to an Outback and in the central Park shopping complex.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is full featured and a very comfortable stay. The only thing I fear about it is that if it had been more fully occupied I might have experienced a bit of noise. The staff was excellent, the food was better than good, and I did not experience any less than pleasant surprises.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel from time to time over the last few years. They do rate up there with the Hilton and Marriott at a better price. Even through the this renovation stag, the room was not up to my standards, I found help in Sharon Beasley (DORD) in making it right. I would recomend this Hotel to anybody looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and taking time to share your experience. We are so pleased that you are satisfied with the value received and hope to have you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was newly renovated, at the right price, and perfectly located for our quick overnight anniversary trip. It' s like an oasis in the middle of Fredericksburg's main shopping zone. Superb room, great pool, friendly and helpful employees, easy in-and-out access, and a wonderful breakfast to cap off our stay. This place is classy without being pretentious. I definitely look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our inside, first level room that had a balcony with chairs overlooking the pristine cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on 8/27/2012 for our anniversary! The staff was absolutely amazing. The associate who checked us in was very professional and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed!

Our room was clean, roomy, and comfortable! This is an AMAZING place to stay! We had a swim in the very roomy pool! If you have a family this is a great place to take them or if you're out on business.

This morning we checked out 8/28...Sharon at the front desk was very helpful! Again, professionalism to the highest standard!

Breakfast was amazing! We couldn't finish it all! This wasn't your typical breakfast either. Top of the line, more than you could eat! Simply amazing! We will be back!

Come have the amazing experience we had with friendly staff, and clean rooms that will leave you with a feeling that you simply must come again!

Thanks to the amazing staff our Anniversary has been WONDERFUL!

-Alicia Roark
Williamsburg, VA

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We truly lucked out when we chose Fredericksburg Hospitality House. Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, & Affordable. It completely exceeded our expectations. Our experience started off with friendly, knowledgable, and professional front desk staff. I was amazed that the interior hallways didn't "look" like typical hotel hallways - not drab at all. We stayed in a very nice room with a King-sized bed, that left lots of room to walk around in. The comfy chair and ottoman was a pleasant surprise. The carpets were clean, the bathroom was spotless, and the mattresses were quite comfortable. We sure appreciated the various entrances around the building, so you could park very near your room. Too bad we all forgot our swim suits and weren't able to use the pool, but it looked inviting. We visit Fredericksburg because now we have a second child attending the University of Mary Washington. From now on, this will be our hotel of choice in Fredericksburg. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Many thanks for the wonderful review about your recent stay. We are pleased that you chose us and that you were happy with our location (only minutes from University of Mary Washington) now that your second child is attending the UMW. We do want to be your "Home Away from Home" each time you visit from Roanoke. Please be sure to sign up for our Freqauent Family Member Program so that you will begin receiving rewards for your stays! If we may be of any assistance, now or in the future, please let us know. The Staff and I appreciate your patronage and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.