We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5422 Jefferson Davis Hwy., Fredericksburg, VA 22407 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southpoint)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used this Holiday Inn Express for one night on our way South. It featured thin walls, lots of traffic noise, and was certainly not worth the $147.00 I paid for the night. A large truck parked outside the building and left the motor running for quite awhile in the middle of the night, creating "building shake" strong enough to wake me up. The floors were vibrating and the noise was unbelievable.

On the positive side, the breakfast provided, was excellent. One of the best breakfasts I have had at any of the roadside hotels along the Eastern North/South Corridor.

Room Tip: Don't. Go to another hotel in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. Loved reading your comment that our breakfast was "one of the best breakfasts I have had at any of the roadside hotels along the Eastern North/South Corridor"!
Please accept our apologies for any noise that disturbed your stay. We want all our guests to have a quiet and peaceful stay with us and I am sorry to hear that was not the case during this stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon as we feel certain we could replace this experience with a positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
15
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was no ordinary Holiday Inn Express!! We loved it! We stayed one night on our way from NJ to NC on March 4th. We arrived late, around 11pm, tired and frazzled from a flat tire. The gentleman (forgot his name, sorry!) was so accommodating and pleasant. The lobby was fresh and updated. We had a king bedded room. It was spotless. Absolutely immaculate. Clean, up to date. The shampoo and amenities were Bath and Body Works and I loved them. The room was a decent size. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic and the woman who was in charge of it couldn't have sweeter. So helpful and friendly. This is about 1 mile from I95 and can't be more convenient for that overnight stop on the way north or south. It also has an indoor swimming pool, so a great stop with kids if your dividing up a long drive. Put them in the pool and wear them out! Great hotel. Was better than the 4 star one that we stayed in for the rest of our trip! We will be going back and forth to NC more frequently and this is going to be our go-to hotel for sure!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Great service, spotless and comfortable rooms, convenient location and great amenities - we could not have summed it up better ourselves. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint. It was a pleasure having you as our guests during your journey from New Jersey to North Carolina and we are delighted you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed our indoor pool and free hot breakfast buffet.
We are delighted to hear that we have won your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for the night after a long drive from Florida. It was right off I-95, super easy to find. The guy who checked us in wasn't particularly friendly, but the front desk manager who was working that night definitely made up for it! He answered all of our questions about the area and was VERY friendly! Rooms were super clean, as was the pool area. Wifi worked great! Tons of restaurants in the area to choose from! I would stop here again if we decide to make that long road trip again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for trusting the Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint for your overnight accommodations during your recent drive from Florida. Our convenient location just off I-95 does make us a great choice for travelers in our area. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and great amenities and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Very very accommodating staff! Nice clean room. View is ok, but it is just Fredericksburg not the hotel's fault. Everything was great will definitely stay again! Benjamin at front desk went the extra mile to get me the room I wanted.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
We're blushing! Thank you for being our guest and for your kind review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest's stay was "perfect" and we hope to make your next stay even more pleasant than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaroTravel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The staff at this Inn deserves a better Inn. The only issue we had with the staff was some minor room cleaning, but any issue that you mention is taken care of immediately. The rooms are kind of small, which may be why they have 2 full beds instead of queens. I just don't understand why an Inn would not buy queen beds. It would make a world of difference in comfort. The bathrooms are out dated. The indoor pool was great, very clean and plenty of towels. The breakfast is what we have come to expect from HIE, great and plenty. Location is easy to access and convenient to all you should need. All of the staff is outstanding, 5+ stars.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are OK. If you don't need 2 beds, I would ask for a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to know where we are succeeding in our efforts to provide our guests with a great stay and areas where we might improve.
It was a pleasure to share your kind comments regarding our staff with them. Top-notch guest service is one of our top priorities and we all truly appreciate your recognition. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and plentiful, free, hot breakfast buffet during your stay.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the layout of the room you selected for this stay. We would invite you to request a king room for your next stay as the layout of the room may better suit your needs. We are mindful of your other feedback and hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We were on our way back from from vacation and were traveling with a fifth wheel in tow. We were able to park it without a problem in the parking area of the hotel and, since we were travelling with our dog, were given a room on the fourth floor near the elevator. Room was roomy, clean and very comfortable bed was wonderful for a good nights' sleep. Woke up in morning and went to breakfast room where a hot, delicious breakfast was served and the attendant in the breakfast room was so pleasant and helpful to everyone. One of the guests had left his jacket on the chair and was leaving the hotel. The attendant took the jacket to the registration desk and waited nearby until she saw the owner of the jacket come back to claim his belongings. She walked right over to him when he entered the front door and handed him his much-needed coat. My husband was so impressed he gave her a tip for her caring and concern. The front staff was delightful and a pleasure to deal with. We used the pool which was comfortably warm and felt we go our money's worth twice over! Looking forward to a return visit to this user friendly hotel.

Room Tip: I probably think all of the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
We are very gratified to read your kind review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. We are so pleased that our convenient parking, pet friendly status, clean and comfortable rooms, and great service stacked up to a great value for you and your family.
It is great to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy our free, hot breakfast buffet during your stay and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed both the delicious food and the friendly service.
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for being our guest and please consider yourselves officially welcomed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Stayed here on the way to DC about 2 weeks ago on a Thursday. The hotel was immaculate and the people that worked there, were incredible! Breakfast, was like at a large restaurant, good food and again, amazing staff! We liked it so much, that we booked a room on our way home as well!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
We are delighted to read your kind review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint. Thank you for trusting us for your hotel needs on your way to DC. We are so pleased by your comments regarding how immaculately clean the hotel and guest rooms were and your comments regarding our staff have warmed all our hearts. We look forward to welcoming you back during your return trip and any time your travels bring you to the Fredericksburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint

Address: 5422 Jefferson Davis Hwy., Fredericksburg, VA 22407 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express ® Fredericksburg Southpoint, located just off of I-95 at exit #126 on Jefferson Davis Highway.Our hotel offers a convenient location near all of the Fredericksburg attractions! Civil War enthusiasts can explore Chancellorsville Battlefield, Fredericksburg Battlefield, Wilderness Battlefield and Spotsylvania Battlefield. Other Fredericksburg attractions include George Washington’s Ferry Farm and Kenmore Plantation. Located between Washington D.C. and Richmond , our hotel is the perfect stopping point for exploring these great cities! Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy exploring Old Town Fredericksburg, with more than 100 boutiques and art galleries. Central Park offers more than 200 retailers and a movie theater. Wine, Hops and Spirits lovers can live it up at A. Smith Bowman Distillery, Blue and Gray Brewing Company and Lake Anna Winery. Recreation nearby includes Lake Anna State Park and Lee’s Hill Golf Club. Liberty Lanes Bowling Alley and Comedy Club are just ½ mile from hotel. Kings Dominion is just 29 miles from our hotel. Our Fredericksburg hotel is near businesses such as the University of Mary Washington, A-T Solutions, UPS and Providence Service Corporation. We are also within 35 miles of the North Anna Power Station, Quantico Marine Base and Fort A.P. Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Southpoint Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.