We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and pet friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint

Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5422 Jefferson Davis Hwy., Fredericksburg, VA 22407 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southpoint)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Oakdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Comfortable and pet friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight at this hotel on our way to Florida. Because we were traveling with our cat we checked about their pet policy before we booked our room. We were welcomed warmly upon arrival and given a room that was clean and comfortable. Any requests that we made were efficiently and pleasantly taken care of. A hot breakfast was included with our overnight accommodation. Best of all for us was the fact that the pet friendly room had no space in which a curious cat might hide herself. Definitely an additional plus. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, yesterday
It is a pleasure to be a pet-friendly hotel; we know how important it is to find quality lodging when traveling with a pet. We are delighted to hear that you and your cat were comfortable during your recent stay on your way from New York to Florida. We truly appreciate your compliments on the clean room, hot breakfast and efficient service. We are thrilled to have won your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back during your return trip or anytime your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
9
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good location, close to shopping and places to eat, battlefields in Fredericksburg, downtown. We didn't hear any extraneous noise in the hotel. The front desk staff was attentive. The breakfast is the standard IHG fare. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. As a TripAdvisor Top Contributor, it is obvious that you travel a great deal and have certain expectations when staying at a hotel so a great review from you means the world to us - thank you! We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient, yet quiet location, attentive staff and complimentary breakfast buffet. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers in our area and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Our family had a gathering this past weekend in Fredericksburg, VA and I booked a room at this Holiday Inn Express and found it very nice and clean with warm and welcoming staff. I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
On behalf of the entire Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint staff, thank you for trusting us for your overnight accommodations while in town to gather with family. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. That you "would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to others" are two of the greatest compliments you can give us and we truly appreciate them. We look forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Traveling NY to FLA on I-95....UGH!! Baltimore to Fredericksburg was jammed due to accidents. So we had enough and left the fight. But this hotel and the night man Benjamin gave us a great ending to an arduous drive. The modernized hotel and it's killer breakfast at a price under $100 could not be topped. Fast wifi service was a bonus. A clean room and comfortable sleep were much appreciated as was the location near the elevator.

Now let's talk about Benjamin. This is how guest service should work. We were tired after driving all day, but he got us fired up about an overnight hotel stay. Saying he was helpful doesn't do him justice. Whatever they're paying him isn't enough. He maxed the experience for us with his exuberance. The guy likes his job and he likes people. You don't always find both.

"Oh, you want to eat," he said. He pointed out some franchise joints next to us, and then recommended El Charro. He gave it to us complete with the Charo routine I recalled from seeing her on many Tonight Shows with Johnny Carson. His impersonation was so good that I expected to see her deceased husband Xavier Cugat (she called him Coogie), walk through the front door.

El Charro was just like Benjamin said it would be. Good Mex food, quickly served in a friendly manner, and reasonably priced. My daughter and I ate well for under $25 total!

Benjamin....our next stop is Orlando. I'm hopeful we'll see you there :)

Room Tip: Doesn't matter. The hotel is back from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Here at the Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, it is our goal that each of our guests have a great stay where everything exceeds their expectations and you kind, 5-star review is the seal of approval on our efforts - thank you! We are so pleased to have been a respite from your arduous drive and it is a pleasure to read your kind comments on our staff. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with Benjamin and your kind words will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to offer each of our guests a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This was only the 2nd time staying at a Holiday Inn Express. This was a last minute choice but a good choice. The check in was quick and efficient and we were in out room in minutes. The room itself was clean and the beds were comfortable The morning free breakfast had a good selection including eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. Pastry and muffins were also available It is located right of RT95 and was easy to find. We will for sure use Holiday Inn Express more often now that we know that they are a quality chain.

Room Tip: we had a room close to the elevator on the 3rd floor but there was no noise from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for trusting us for your overnight accommodations while in Frederickburg. It was a pleasure to read your comments on our efficient staff, comfortable beds, clean room and convenient location. And we are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet. Our guests do enjoy the wide variety of hot and cold items that we offer. It is so important to us to get our guests' day started off great.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The staff take great pride in their responsibilities. The hotel is very clean, well decorated and well maintained. Everyone that I encountered during my two night stay was friendly, professional, helpful, and treated me like an honored guest. Housekeeping staff was five-star caliber. The rooms were cleaned top to bottom and staff was graciously solicitous about my every need. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
My favorite reviews are the ones that praise our hotel staff. We believe we have the best team of associates at any hotel in the area and it is great to read that this was your experience, too. Please consider yourself officially welcomed back and I hope that you will decide to allow us to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Our bus with 52 Seniors,from Connecticut, used this hotel going to Myrtle Beach and on our way back to Connecticut. This hotel was excellent in every way. The cleanness and appointments in the room were perfect. The staff was very helpful and the morning Breakfast was great. , I would stay at this Holiday Inn Express any time with a group or with my family.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent, from all reports with my fellow travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
"This hotel was excellent in every way" - thank you for this wonderful accolade! We are delighted to hear that you and your traveling companions enjoyed your stay with us on your way to and from Myrtle Beach. We truly appreciate your kind comments on our helpful staff and we are pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet - it's a guest favorite. We do look forward to welcoming you back again, with a group or with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint

Address: 5422 Jefferson Davis Hwy., Fredericksburg, VA 22407 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express ® Fredericksburg Southpoint, located just off of I-95 at exit #126 on Jefferson Davis Highway.Our hotel offers a convenient location near all of the Fredericksburg attractions! Civil War enthusiasts can explore Chancellorsville Battlefield, Fredericksburg Battlefield, Wilderness Battlefield and Spotsylvania Battlefield. Other Fredericksburg attractions include George Washington’s Ferry Farm and Kenmore Plantation. Located between Washington D.C. and Richmond , our hotel is the perfect stopping point for exploring these great cities! Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy exploring Old Town Fredericksburg, with more than 100 boutiques and art galleries. Central Park offers more than 200 retailers and a movie theater. Wine, Hops and Spirits lovers can live it up at A. Smith Bowman Distillery, Blue and Gray Brewing Company and Lake Anna Winery. Recreation nearby includes Lake Anna State Park and Lee’s Hill Golf Club. Liberty Lanes Bowling Alley and Comedy Club are just ½ mile from hotel. Kings Dominion is just 29 miles from our hotel. Our Fredericksburg hotel is near businesses such as the University of Mary Washington, A-T Solutions, UPS and Providence Service Corporation. We are also within 35 miles of the North Anna Power Station, Quantico Marine Base and Fort A.P. Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Southpoint Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.