We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stop over, due to blizzard Dec 2010” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Last minute stop over, due to blizzard Dec 2010”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and were very pleased. We pulled off I-95 at about 12AM Dec 26th as a stopping point due the majore snow storm travelling up the coast on our way back to Florida. The Hampton Inn was booked and the Fairfield Inn had rooms available, offered free breakfast and the room was comfortable and the manager and staff very courteous and was treated very well. The breakfast included home made waffles. The rest helped us for a monstrous drive the next day. Good job and thank you for a short but comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
54
51
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

We were en-route to New York and I felt tired. I ask my wife to check online the different hotels and this one came up. It was just out of I-95 (which was great so next morning we should not be stuck in traffic out of the city)We got 20% off due to my AAA membership. . Check-in was fast and in a few minutes we were in the room. The room was clean but not fancy. There was a nice pool that helped us relaxing and a small gym that we did not use. The next morning we woke up and an unexpectedly good breakfast was ready. It was self-serve but there were waffles, egg muffins, yogurt, cereal, scramble eggs, coffee, etc. That made my morning easier (no stopping until lunch). I will definetely will go back there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We checked into the Fairfield on Oct. 14, 2010. The hotel appears to be clean and attractively decorated. About midnight, however, we discovered bedbugs in our room and left the hotel. An email response from the hotel management on Oct. 18th did confirm the presence of bedbugs in the room. The manager indicated that the hotel is currently working with a pest control company to resolve the issue. Guests planning to stay at this hotel should check their room carefully.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

The rooms and hallways are decorated with bright colored carpet and decor. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The included breakfast was better than the normal - breakfast sandwiches, individual size quiche, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, yogart, small containers of fruit, toast, bagels, muffins, etc. The only thing we didn't like is a scented spray they use on the rooms during cleaning, which had an impact on our allergies. We have found all the Fairfield Inns we have stayed in do use this spray.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

The hotel was fine and the room was fairly well furnished, clean and airy. There wasa fridge and microwave in the room, should you need them, and we were very comfortable The reception area was nice but the complementaty breakfast was fairly poor.
My main critiscism is the lack of any good local restaurants, we ended up in a 'family' place which was cheap but the meals were poor and they did not serve beer/wine even though it was advertised.
In addition it was some considerable distance from the historic aea where we stopped on the way to Mount Vernon.
I may considerstopping again but only if nowhere closer to better amenties was available.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one night a few days ago. Customer service was superb! The rooms were very clean and looked just like the picture. The free continental breakfast was more than we expected. We asked for a later checkout time and they had no problem letting us stay a little longer free of charge!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Excellent value with well decorated bedrooms and public areas. The frig and microwave in the room was really appreciated. Very good breakfast. The swimming pool was a bit small but the water was nice and warm and pool towel were provided. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.