We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stop over, due to blizzard Dec 2010” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last minute stop over, due to blizzard Dec 2010”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and were very pleased. We pulled off I-95 at about 12AM Dec 26th as a stopping point due the majore snow storm travelling up the coast on our way back to Florida. The Hampton Inn was booked and the Fairfield Inn had rooms available, offered free breakfast and the room was comfortable and the manager and staff very courteous and was treated very well. The breakfast included home made waffles. The rest helped us for a monstrous drive the next day. Good job and thank you for a short but comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikerogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

We were en-route to New York and I felt tired. I ask my wife to check online the different hotels and this one came up. It was just out of I-95 (which was great so next morning we should not be stuck in traffic out of the city)We got 20% off due to my AAA membership. . Check-in was fast and in a few minutes we were in the room. The room was clean but not fancy. There was a nice pool that helped us relaxing and a small gym that we did not use. The next morning we woke up and an unexpectedly good breakfast was ready. It was self-serve but there were waffles, egg muffins, yogurt, cereal, scramble eggs, coffee, etc. That made my morning easier (no stopping until lunch). I will definetely will go back there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucybelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We checked into the Fairfield on Oct. 14, 2010. The hotel appears to be clean and attractively decorated. About midnight, however, we discovered bedbugs in our room and left the hotel. An email response from the hotel management on Oct. 18th did confirm the presence of bedbugs in the room. The manager indicated that the hotel is currently working with a pest control company to resolve the issue. Guests planning to stay at this hotel should check their room carefully.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wekjsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

The rooms and hallways are decorated with bright colored carpet and decor. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The included breakfast was better than the normal - breakfast sandwiches, individual size quiche, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, yogart, small containers of fruit, toast, bagels, muffins, etc. The only thing we didn't like is a scented spray they use on the rooms during cleaning, which had an impact on our allergies. We have found all the Fairfield Inns we have stayed in do use this spray.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmretwjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
303 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

The hotel was fine and the room was fairly well furnished, clean and airy. There wasa fridge and microwave in the room, should you need them, and we were very comfortable The reception area was nice but the complementaty breakfast was fairly poor.
My main critiscism is the lack of any good local restaurants, we ended up in a 'family' place which was cheap but the meals were poor and they did not serve beer/wine even though it was advertised.
In addition it was some considerable distance from the historic aea where we stopped on the way to Mount Vernon.
I may considerstopping again but only if nowhere closer to better amenties was available.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one night a few days ago. Customer service was superb! The rooms were very clean and looked just like the picture. The free continental breakfast was more than we expected. We asked for a later checkout time and they had no problem letting us stay a little longer free of charge!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank true2me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Excellent value with well decorated bedrooms and public areas. The frig and microwave in the room was really appreciated. Very good breakfast. The swimming pool was a bit small but the water was nice and warm and pool towel were provided. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#19 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg
#14 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
#8 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing