We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Lehi, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were first greeted by a friendly desk clerk who wanted to be sure we were happy. The room was very clean, bed comfortable, and the shower in the bathroom even had one of the rods that swings out to give you more room. In the morning, the desk clerk gave us maps to get to some sites we wanted to see, and was just very helpful. The breakfast area was very clean and well stocked, with a woman to make sure it stayed that way. There was fresh fruit, etc. We enjoyed our stay. It is a great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
44
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Traveling south on holiday, we chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Fredericksburg, VA. While not the easiest to find (Our SatNav did its job well), once we arrived we found our room spotlessly clean and comfortable. The young lady at the front desk went out of her way to recommend a couple of possible dinner spots and answer all of our questions.
We'd stay there again in a minute!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Fairfield Inns are pretty much the same and it is one of the reasons that we book there because we know what we are getting--usually a good, clean room with the usual amenities, breakfast and that is usually all that we ask. There were no problems with the room which actually included a microwave and refrigerator as well. The bathroom had a lot of grab bars so that was good for my elderly Mom. As requested we had extra towels. Beds were great. If I were to get real critical we were looking for a cup of tea and it had to be retrieved from the back area of the dining area and there was a little bit of an attitude involved with that by the desk clerk. But on the other hand the same desk clerk did a great job of putting some food we wanted to keep frozen into the freezer. And we had no problems retrieving that the next morning. The breakfast was okay but I would have preferred homemade oatmeal rather than the instant stuff (that's just my preference). We were warned that the eggs tasted awful so we did not try them--my husband and my son had them and said they were the worst scrambled eggs ever. So management may want to check on what's up with the eggs that were served. The plates/utensils were plastic. The dining area was small and rather cramped--hard to find a place to sit down to eat. Overall, the breakfast was not as good as it could be although the young lady supplying the food in that area was very helpful and cheerful. I would not have a problem returning to this place again as overall it was pretty good but like I said there is always some room for improvement.

Room Tip: We had the street side on the third floor and it was a little noisy, so we kept the TV to block the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Having had generally good experiences at Fairfield Inns for business travel, i decided to break up a long Thanksgiving drive with an overnight here. Hotel was renovated around 2 years ago and is really well maintained. Staff were all exceptionally helpul and friendly. We were able to set the room heat just right and the fan unit was reasonably quiet. Breakfast buffet was pretty standard but appreciated scrambled eggs rather than sausage gravy.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed at many Marriott hotels but Fairfield Inn has to be our high value / low cost choice when travelling. Plenty of free parking, very courteous front-desk staff, pleasant entry area and very comfortable room. Add to this a complimentary breakfast ... what more could you ask!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had zero problems during the stay. Our room was quiet, comfortable, with everything working perfectly. I'd gladly stay here again, and since we like to make the run down to visit family in SC, its likely to happen again.

The breakfast was quite good, and had a special touch. Someone else below reported having blueberry compote for the waffles, I had a choice of either blackberry or strawberry. It's much better than putting some artificially-flavored corn syrup product on a tasty waffle,

Hats off to the management of this place for making our final night on the road a good one!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Rooms were clean but need some updating. Beds were comfy but pillows need some help and the towels are small - don't think they fit around a larger person. The bath soap has a "lava" smell to it and not really the softest on your skin - and there was no complimentary body lotion. The rooms are quiet - no traffic noise from the interstate. Breakfast really leaves something to be desired - it's minimal. If you need a room for a night this one certainly will suffice, however there are a few other hotels in the area that are a bit better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#14 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.