We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stopped” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Having had generally good experiences at Fairfield Inns for business travel, i decided to break up a long Thanksgiving drive with an overnight here. Hotel was renovated around 2 years ago and is really well maintained. Staff were all exceptionally helpul and friendly. We were able to set the room heat just right and the fan unit was reasonably quiet. Breakfast buffet was pretty standard but appreciated scrambled eggs rather than sausage gravy.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    40
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
43
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed at many Marriott hotels but Fairfield Inn has to be our high value / low cost choice when travelling. Plenty of free parking, very courteous front-desk staff, pleasant entry area and very comfortable room. Add to this a complimentary breakfast ... what more could you ask!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had zero problems during the stay. Our room was quiet, comfortable, with everything working perfectly. I'd gladly stay here again, and since we like to make the run down to visit family in SC, its likely to happen again.

The breakfast was quite good, and had a special touch. Someone else below reported having blueberry compote for the waffles, I had a choice of either blackberry or strawberry. It's much better than putting some artificially-flavored corn syrup product on a tasty waffle,

Hats off to the management of this place for making our final night on the road a good one!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Rooms were clean but need some updating. Beds were comfy but pillows need some help and the towels are small - don't think they fit around a larger person. The bath soap has a "lava" smell to it and not really the softest on your skin - and there was no complimentary body lotion. The rooms are quiet - no traffic noise from the interstate. Breakfast really leaves something to be desired - it's minimal. If you need a room for a night this one certainly will suffice, however there are a few other hotels in the area that are a bit better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, nice room, great service, good price with great location close to restaurants and I95. The room was quite and I felt very safe. Room was modern and had two TV's. indoor pool appeared clean and lobby area was nice and featured snack bar.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed for one night. If my room was as clean and modern as the lobby this would be a five star rating. The room itself was ok. One of the washcloths had a stain on it and the shower had some mildew around it.

I will say the staff was very friendly and the front desk staff was courteous There are not many hotels in the area so if your looking for a decent one night stay this hotel will suffice. If your looking to stay with your family or a couples getaway you may want to stay somewhere else...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed one night. Drove in around midnight from DC and the front desk attendant was extremely helpful and friendly. I felt safe in the parkng lot-visibility is good. Hotel lobby and elevators were clean. The bathroom had gum on the mirror and the bathtub had mildew on some of the caulked areas. Other than that, the room was pretty clean. The temperature was comfortable I had a quiet and comfortable night's sleep. There was a good selection at breakfast: lots of grab and go items. Overall decent stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#14 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.