We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to right home about but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing to right home about but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed for one night. If my room was as clean and modern as the lobby this would be a five star rating. The room itself was ok. One of the washcloths had a stain on it and the shower had some mildew around it.

I will say the staff was very friendly and the front desk staff was courteous There are not many hotels in the area so if your looking for a decent one night stay this hotel will suffice. If your looking to stay with your family or a couples getaway you may want to stay somewhere else...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
54
51
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed one night. Drove in around midnight from DC and the front desk attendant was extremely helpful and friendly. I felt safe in the parkng lot-visibility is good. Hotel lobby and elevators were clean. The bathroom had gum on the mirror and the bathtub had mildew on some of the caulked areas. Other than that, the room was pretty clean. The temperature was comfortable I had a quiet and comfortable night's sleep. There was a good selection at breakfast: lots of grab and go items. Overall decent stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stopped here on a recent trip south. It is in a nice location off 95. It sits back a little so it's not in the hussle of 95, but it's easy to get to/from 95.

Check-in was easy and the lobby was nice and clean. The rooms were the same, and it was very quiet. Beds were comfortable, and the room had a mini fridge/microwave.

Continental breakfast was nice. Eggs, waffles, muffins, oatmeal, frut, milk, juice, cereal, breakfast sandwiches. Nice for a quick bite in the morning, then on the road again.

We arrived late, so not sure what's all around. There was a Friendly's right next door, and a Hooters about a block away. We drove to Denny's that is right off 95.

This was a great stop. Clean, comfortable, and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed overnight to break up our drive from NY to NC. The hotel is in a good location just off I95. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. On the same trip we stayed at a SpringHill Suties and of the two Marriott properties I prefered SpringHIll over Fairfield. Overall I give the fairfield a good review. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone needing to stop for the night along I95.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We are a family of 4, and used to the Fairfield formula. This was our first night of a 3-day car ride back home from South Carolina. We needed food and rest. Best thing about this hotel is the desk staff. Nice, friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, Queen beds so room for everyone.
Breakfast was crowded and the staff seemed a bit overwhelmed.
At about 80 US$, this was one of the cheapest Fairfields we have ever been to, and it was as good as the others. For this reason alone, I would recommend it, if of course you like the Fairfield formula : nothing fancy, clean look, comfy beds, easy check-in and check-out, free light breakfast so you can get back on the road. Suits us fine.
Fredericksburg is also a great location if you're on the road. Off I-95, not far from NC, DC and Pennsylvannia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our way to Colonial Williamsburg. We had been driving for ten hours. The check-in was very smooth and the room was immaculate. The lobby area I think had been recently renovated. The next morning the milk delivery had not arrived so they were short yogurt, but someone in management went out and bought supplies. The gentleman at the front desk was super knowledgeable and gave us some amazing tips about visiting some of the civil war sites in the area. Be aware that the pool is tiny- we did not find that a problem, but it was really quiet when we used it. Great staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My sons and I stayed there and generally enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were nice...I was a little perturbed that staff allowed one large family to "take over" the pool....we had looked forward to the pool and frankly the 10+ kids they had in there were making a total mess of the place, running around and screaming and pushing each other in the pool. Oh well, the rest of the experience was good enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.