We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice rest stop on I95” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 42 hotels in Fredericksburg
NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice rest stop on I95”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed overnight to break up our drive from NY to NC. The hotel is in a good location just off I95. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. On the same trip we stayed at a SpringHill Suties and of the two Marriott properties I prefered SpringHIll over Fairfield. Overall I give the fairfield a good review. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone needing to stop for the night along I95.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    35
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
42
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We are a family of 4, and used to the Fairfield formula. This was our first night of a 3-day car ride back home from South Carolina. We needed food and rest. Best thing about this hotel is the desk staff. Nice, friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, Queen beds so room for everyone.
Breakfast was crowded and the staff seemed a bit overwhelmed.
At about 80 US$, this was one of the cheapest Fairfields we have ever been to, and it was as good as the others. For this reason alone, I would recommend it, if of course you like the Fairfield formula : nothing fancy, clean look, comfy beds, easy check-in and check-out, free light breakfast so you can get back on the road. Suits us fine.
Fredericksburg is also a great location if you're on the road. Off I-95, not far from NC, DC and Pennsylvannia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our way to Colonial Williamsburg. We had been driving for ten hours. The check-in was very smooth and the room was immaculate. The lobby area I think had been recently renovated. The next morning the milk delivery had not arrived so they were short yogurt, but someone in management went out and bought supplies. The gentleman at the front desk was super knowledgeable and gave us some amazing tips about visiting some of the civil war sites in the area. Be aware that the pool is tiny- we did not find that a problem, but it was really quiet when we used it. Great staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My sons and I stayed there and generally enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were nice...I was a little perturbed that staff allowed one large family to "take over" the pool....we had looked forward to the pool and frankly the 10+ kids they had in there were making a total mess of the place, running around and screaming and pushing each other in the pool. Oh well, the rest of the experience was good enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel is old and really need of a makeover. Breakfast was nice and staff was was friendly. Workout facility is small and only had one treadmill. Bed not comfortable and bed spread needs replacing. Two live bugs in window sill really set the mood of the dark room. Did not enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel needs a major refurbishment. It just seems dated from the lobby to the rooms. It's clean, comfortable, but not someplace I'd want to spend alot of time. We were here for one night on our way down south. My major complaint is the vanity space or lack thereof. The sink is outside the toilet/shower area and there's no space for 2 people to store their toiletries. And, of course, my pet peeve, the infamous half curtain that never blocks out the light on the bottom. I had to stuff a towel there to block the light. Someone started slamming doors around 5:45am. That was really appreciated (not!) The breakfast here was really good. They had blueberry compote to put on the waffles and that was delicious. This hotel is close to the battlefield. There is a Golden Corral for dinner right next door if you want to pig out. This hotel is not great but certainly adequate for one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We checked into the Hotel around 5:30 p.m. June 8th. It was after an 11 hour drive we were tired and hungry. The person at the desk was outside talking to some friends and did not seem happy to have to come in and check us in we tried to make some conversation but she was short and to the point. felt like she wanted to get us checked in and out of her way so she could go back to her friend. We checked in got the key and my wife said I will get a cup of coffee and take to the room, but the coffee was all empty so we went to the room. The room was very nice and clean and we started to feel better about the hotel. We went to dinner nearby and had a good night. the bed was very comfortable and we had a good night sleep. In the morning we went down to the lobby for breakfast and the service was very good and the food was good as well. So all in all it was a good stop, but first impressions mean a lot not sure if I would give them a second chance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn
Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.