We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value & Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
tampa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Value & Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

My mother and I stayed at the fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Virginia for two nights. We had a comfortable stay. Everyone on staff was well-appointed, professional and helpful. Also we enjoyed a healthy choice of continental breakfast. In addition the suite room we had was spacious and had two flat screen TVs. I highly recommended this Fairfield Inn & Suites to everyone wanting to be in Fredericksbug without crowds, noise and smoke.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    55
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
57
54
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
luvstotravel30
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stopped here for one night on our way from NC to NJ. When making the room reservation for 2 double beds, I requested a cot to be ready upon our arrival since we're a family of 5. (3 kids under 7) we got there very late and all was ready for us to crash for the night. The cot was no charge which was great, other places charge sometimes. The room looked new or recently updated and clean. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed in two different Fairfield Inn properties during a long road trip. I am always pleased with the Marriott properties (plus earn points) and the Fairfield was a reasonable option. The 2 hotels looked identical -a positive. Both were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

A very clean newer Fairfield without excellent staff and a better deal than the nearby Residence Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord, ma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel is not the newest but is definitely my favourite. I stay here a lot. Although this hotel is frayed around the edges, the staff and the rates are the best. The Marriott district manager stays at the hotel and this means he is watching everything. I won't put the rates online but it is very inexpensive.

The front desk team always is friendly and upbeat. I always get a clean room and always get great customer service.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the hall are quieter. Ask for an end room and go in the side entrance. Much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

It was 9:00am. After long distance flight my father and I, asked for early check-in. The lady on the front desk was very nice friendly and helpful. First, she said it's too early to check-in, then she asked for my last name and looked on the computer. She said there is no room available now. She made a phone call, I believe she spoke to someone in housekeeper department. Then she suggested us to go to dining room and have breakfast which was free, and when room will be ready she will call us. We enjoyed breakfast. Forty five minutes later she came in person with a smile face to tell us that our room was ready and not only that she asked how was breakfast. She was amazing I felt so comfortable. Second, My father is in his 80's and I completely forgot to ask her if we can have a room on the first floor, but she surprised me when she gave us keys, and she said "your room is located on the first floor and if you need anything call the front desk". She was very friendly nice and helpful. Third, room was clean and quiet. I traveled a lot and I stayed at stars hotels, more expensive and less service. This hotel is not a star hotel but for the price I paid was very affordable including free continental breakfast and free WI-FI and service provided was awesome. This time I felt that I paid less and I got more I was expected. On conclusion, I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and pleasant. We arrived at night and since we are Marriot Members, the check in process was quick and easy because all of our information is on file.
The location was perfect for a stop off the highway and even though it is only a few minutes off the highway its a little difficult to locate because its down a side raod. There's a Friendly's restaurant directly next to the property but breakfast in the hotel certainly was sufficient ( and its free)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.