We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was ok. Nothing extra...Just a place to spend the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3002 Mall Court, I-95 Exit 130 B Route 3 West, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
25
18
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family stayed at this hotel overnight while driving up to the North East. Our entire experience was very pleasant. Everyone in the hotel staff including the front desk was very courteous. We did not have a reservation. We just called the hotel while we were on the way. I am glad we stayed at this hotel. We had a very restful sleep. Breakfast was good and free. Parking was free too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This "Motel" has resulted in me canceling my Wyndham Membership. It is a disgrace. Lobby STANK of pot. Paid via Wyndham Website with points yet HAD to pay $20 EXTRA - room stank of smoke. Probably the worst experience and the final straw in my relationship and EVER staying at a Wyndham Hotel. Sad because the Windgate's are good - but this place - destroyed any relationship between myself and this group. Pathetic. I will give my money and allegiance to another Hotel Group. Avoid. Totally awful.

Room Tip: Wifi is weak and useless - do not choose any room. Stay somewhere that doesn't STINK of drugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was passing through the area as I do frequently now a great place to stay I am very happy with the price and the location as well as the cleanliness and general area as well

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Room was a smoking room despite booking a non smoking room. Reception assured me it was a non smoking room despite an ash tray being in the room.
Aircon was extremely poor and very noisy.
Reception staff could not even have the courtesy to say "Good Morning".
Extremely small bathroom with only 3 towels for 4 people.
Vending machines had run out of water.
Would never use this Brand again.

Room Tip: Don't book a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg

Address: 3002 Mall Court, I-95 Exit 130 B Route 3 West, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super 8
Fredericksburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.