We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room & service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3002 Mall Court, I-95 Exit 130 B Route 3 West, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    24
    13
    12
See reviews for
23
18
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
anywhere usa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here on a return trip from Florida to New England. Great location for a night rest, room clean and property well kept. The only problem I have is the pet policy, On my drive north I passed several Super 8 highway signs station “pets stay free” . We were charged 10 dollars for our small dog. This would seem OK as I am sure that the animals may cause extra cleaning and cost to the hotel. However I was made to authorize a $50.00 charge to my credit card in case my dog had an accident in the room. Anyway I was not charged in all is OK. I like to hotel and may stay again , but I feel the pet policy would be adjusted. In all good place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I just spent 2 weeks here and I don't know what some folks are kicking about. I reserved the room on line. I was allowed to spend up to $77.00 a night but found this one had everything I needed - including WiFi for about $40.00 a night. While I realize it was not my money I was spending, I still work for the company that employes me and I will not spend more than I need to spend. Queen size bed was clean, the room had a fridge and microwave. WiFi worked from day one. I would stay here again and so should you. Were we staying at the same place. There is another Super 8 in Fredericksburg but not at Central Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersuper803793, Manager at Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your positive comments on our property! Glad to hear you enjoyed your two week visit and were able to get a special extended stay rate. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawnt90
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

So far so good 69 on a Saturday night ain't bad right off the highway in a good safe area. After seeing other reviews I was worried but overall I'm happy with this place. The rooms clean the ac is blasting and its got a fridge and microwave

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersuper803793, Manager at Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for posting your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our central location offers easy access to all restaurants and shopping mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micco, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

For $50 for a place to stay while on a long drive this was great. The reviews for other budget hotels in the area had me concerned with complaints of homeless, long term residents and bad areas. This hotel had none of that. It was in a good area, convenient to 95 exit and plenty of stuff at the mall. We will keep this one as a favorite budget hotel. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was pastry or cereal so we went elsewhere.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersuper803793, Manager at Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your positive review! We are located in a very safe area and have easy access to over fifty restaurants and major shopping mall. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg

Address: 3002 Mall Court, I-95 Exit 130 B Route 3 West, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super 8
Fredericksburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.