We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3002 Mall Court, I-95 Exit 130 B Route 3 West, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
anywhere usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here on a return trip from Florida to New England. Great location for a night rest, room clean and property well kept. The only problem I have is the pet policy, On my drive north I passed several Super 8 highway signs station “pets stay free” . We were charged 10 dollars for our small dog. This would seem OK as I am sure that the animals may cause extra cleaning and cost to the hotel. However I was made to authorize a $50.00 charge to my credit card in case my dog had an accident in the room. Anyway I was not charged in all is OK. I like to hotel and may stay again , but I feel the pet policy would be adjusted. In all good place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I just spent 2 weeks here and I don't know what some folks are kicking about. I reserved the room on line. I was allowed to spend up to $77.00 a night but found this one had everything I needed - including WiFi for about $40.00 a night. While I realize it was not my money I was spending, I still work for the company that employes me and I will not spend more than I need to spend. Queen size bed was clean, the room had a fridge and microwave. WiFi worked from day one. I would stay here again and so should you. Were we staying at the same place. There is another Super 8 in Fredericksburg but not at Central Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersuper803793, Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your positive comments on our property! Glad to hear you enjoyed your two week visit and were able to get a special extended stay rate. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawnt90
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

So far so good 69 on a Saturday night ain't bad right off the highway in a good safe area. After seeing other reviews I was worried but overall I'm happy with this place. The rooms clean the ac is blasting and its got a fridge and microwave

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnt90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersuper803793, Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for posting your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our central location offers easy access to all restaurants and shopping mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micco, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

For $50 for a place to stay while on a long drive this was great. The reviews for other budget hotels in the area had me concerned with complaints of homeless, long term residents and bad areas. This hotel had none of that. It was in a good area, convenient to 95 exit and plenty of stuff at the mall. We will keep this one as a favorite budget hotel. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was pastry or cereal so we went elsewhere.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jazzika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersuper803793, Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your positive review! We are located in a very safe area and have easy access to over fifty restaurants and major shopping mall. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I reserved no smoking got an ashtray. Almost slept in full clothes. Had to eat Breakfast standing up. No tables, chairs, or room to eat.

NO ELEVATOR

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WolfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Pet friendly , nice room , breakfast was awkward as there were no tables/chairs or even a dinong area.
Staff seemed disinterested in their job.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisesinc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersuper803793, Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#26 of 43 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 43 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#11 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Fredericksburg Hospitality House...
#25 of 43 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Value Place Fredericksburg
Value Place Fredericksburg
#17 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#27 of 43 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area

Address: 3002 Mall Court, I-95 Exit 130 B Route 3 West, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing