We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and pet-friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Warrenton Rd., I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Norfolk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and pet-friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

This hotel is the answer for tired travelers who just want a clean place to catch some zzz's. We were traveling new years day with our dog and with the $10 pet fee it was still only $66. It was a smoking room but you couldn't really tell. There were 2 king size beds, fridge, coffee maker and shower was great. My only complaint was the limited TV channels but as we were so tired it didn't matter. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
31
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

We stayed here three nights as a base for touring the Fredericksburg area and were very pleased. Motel seemed to have been recently spruced up. Room was clean and all the amenities worked. Lots of traffic in the area, but that's Fredericksburg. We were in the back so noise was not a problem. Difficult to get in and out off, but again that's typical for the area. Continental breakfast was a bit iffy but acceptable. Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay when traveling through the area. We would award 2 1/2 stars (because it is a budget motel).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

This buget hotel is OK for an overnight stay. The room was clean, but old. The a/c was old and noisy. The a/c noise did cover up most of the outside traffic noise. The breakfast had only a few options. We stay at many budget hotels, Super 8, Days Inn, etc. This one ranks lower than average.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed for three nights. The rooms are aged a bit but facilities are clean and generally maintained. My rate was $43 a night so I was not expecting much. What the hotel provided though was ok.

This is a no frills facility. If you are looking for a egg, meat, waffle continental breakfast you will be disappointed. 2 cereals, 2 types of bagels, 2 fruit selections, coffee is what you get. You pour your milk from a gallon jug just like home - no little half pint cartons. Waffle house is across the street, hardees is two doors down, and McDonalds is within sight near I95.

If all you need is a cheap clean room, a place to sleep and take a hot shower then I would recommend this facility.

If

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

I booked this same day and researched on tripadviser for hotels in Fredericksburg, Va a half way point to my final destination. Price was the best and reviews were decent. Easy to get to from i95, right off the highway. Close to fast food, gas stations, movie theater and restaurants. As for the room it was nice, not new but decent and clean, didn't smell and didn't feel grimey. Felt and looked clean. Nice set up, bed was comfortable and tv was good. Internet acess wifi worked well. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room which I used. Heater worked really good. Lastly, the continental breakfast was average, small selection but good with cereal, bagels, toast, toppings and juices. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia CANADA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Nice place for a pit stop. 10 minutes away there is a huge shopping area called Central Park. Easily located off the I-95.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

I needed a place to stop overnight on a trip south and based on the reviews for this hotel, made my reservation here. It is an "old style" motel with all the rooms being accessable from the outside. As a single woman I was not very happy with that. Was somewhat concerned about security. The room itself was clean and spacious. You could easily sleep 4 people in the king room. Coffee maker, small frig and microwave made it very family friendly.

As far as staff was concerned, I only saw the person who checked me in and she was not overly friendly,. When I went over for breakfast the next morning no staff member was anywhere to be found. Also, do not depend on the free breakfast. Very little selection and limited quantity. I passed and went to the McDonald's across the street.

All in all, it was a good choice for a quick stop. Especially if you are with your family and traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Address: 605 Warrenton Rd., I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg conveniently located just off I-95 and US 17 five miles from Ferry Farm George Washingtons boyhood home. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, desk with lamp, in room safe, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel provides a business center with computer as well as on-site laundry. On-site parking is complimentary. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding.Fredericksburg is one of Virginias prettiest historic towns surrounded by historical attractions and battlefields, shops, galleries, restaurants, and golf courses. Fredericksburg celebrates annual festivals such as Wilderness Resort Classic and Muscle Car Show and Colonial Theater on the Lawn. For picnicking, exercise trails, hiking, and scenic views and much more visit Alum Springs Park and Dixon Park. Nearby attractions include Riverside Center Dinner Theatre, Strayer University, Fredericksburg Visitor Center, University of Mary Washington, Hartwood Winery, A.Smith Bowman Distillery, and White Oak Civil War Museum. For golf enthusiasts visit Cannon Ridge Golf Club and Augustine Golf Club. Visit Spotsylvania Towne Centre and Aquia Town Center for your shopping pleasure. Catch a flick at nearby Regal Fredericksburg 14 and Muvico Village 12. For the kids, Cavalier Family Skating Center and Central Park Funland are the place to be. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Black-eyed Pea, Jack in the Box, or Mi Rancho Mexican Restaurant.At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Travel Lodge Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Travel Lodge
Fredericksburg Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.