We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Warrenton Rd., I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Huntington, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

OK this is not perfect. The sheets had a small cigarette burn on the edge and the manual door latch needed the screws tightened. However, the room was clean and comfortable well worth the low price we paid. Staff friendly. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
25
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida from Pennsylvania-chose it mainly because of the price and some reviews-the room was spotless, comfortable, and quiet. Check-in and Check-out staff we're friendly and helpful-we would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Cshafer2,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. It is feedback such as yours that helps us to provide better service and accommodations for our travelers. We hope that you visit us again in the future.



Regards,
Adrienne-Front Desk manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Corners, Virginia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stop around this location every year on my way to an early morning hunt in nearby WMA and it is my second stay at this motel. I believe the place is slowly improving its aging interior or, at least, there are some rooms there better than others. The only thing needed improving in my room this time were TV, its cabinet, and a desk. The rest was up to par with better hotels. I especially enjoyed very comfortable beds. Also, Wi-Fi reception was poor if you were farther than 6 feet inside the room. I couldn't browse laying on the second bed next to the bathroom.
As was described, the rooms have everything a hotel room should have: a TV, a fridge, a microwave, a coffeemaker, a fan, a desk, and a chair (beds are assumed by default). Bathroom was very clean with plenty of toilet paper. Bathtub had curved curtain bar, which is very convenient. Once you learn how to operate bath tub faucet, they are tricky, you're good to take showers. One small problem I had was with window curtains. If you turn on the heater or AC, the air lifts the curtain and passers by can see into your room.
Check-in was relatively easy, even late night. You show ID, sign & initial, and you're good to go. I had a downstairs room and was eventually able to park outside my door. There were quite a large number of people staying at the place, including at least 20 utility crews going up north for hurricane Sandy aftermath relief.
Breakfast is nothing to write home about: some stale individually wrapped pastries, apples, cereal, milk, oatmeal, and coffee in a small kitchenette next to the office. There are plenty of places to have a dinner or breakfast around there. I went directly across the road on foot to The Waffle House and had a decent home-cooked meal. I only recommend walking when the traffic is light, otherwise it might take longer to cross than driving around to the nearest traffic light. There's even a Wal Mart Supercenter few miles up the road, if you need something.
Overall, this is probably the best place to spend a night in North Fredericksburg for around $50, as evident by its popularity among travelers. You can literally see the difference by counting cars outside of it and next to its competitors down and across the road. I definitely would stay here next year again.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower level allow you to park your car next to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Seth J,

Thank you for your honest feedback. As you know, travelers are faced with many lodging choices and I am pleased that you stayed with us!



Regards,
Adrienne-Front Desk manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the deal we were able to get online. We just needed a place to stay for the night in order to travel to Washington DC the next day. The staff were all very nice and the room was clean. The breakfast was not the best but we were glad to have cereal and some fruit. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear marr100,

We appreciate the fact that you shared a traveler opinion with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms. We hope that you return in the future.



Regards,
Adrienne-Front Desk manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakely, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My Fiance' and I were on our way home from vacation and decided to stay and rest in
Frederickburg Va for the night.WE chose this hotel mainly for the price at first.Once we got there,the night clerk was extremely friendly and helpful.I asked if they accepted aarp discounts,which they did, but he went a step further and asked if we were Government employee's which would give us a higher discount.Neither one of us are but my Fiance' is a teacher and he gave us a discount equal to the Goverment Employee.We both thought that was fantastic and a great customer service attitude,especailly in today's economy.
The lobby was spotless and our room was fresh,clean and very spacious.We WILL stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room for the night or longer..well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear filetdafunk,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our nice rooms, friendly service, and discounted rates. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country.



Regards,
Adrienne-Front Desk manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here after attending a show in Alexandria VA and needed a place to rest our heads before heading back to NC. I searched area hotels online and this one had the best reviews for what we were looking for. I had no idea it was so close to everything. They let us check in early (on the way TO the show, to avoid late check in on the way back) which was a super bonus. The outside was a bit dated, but the room was clean and the bed were COMFORTABLE! Nice shower too, a rare find in a dated hotel. Would definitely stay here again if needed. It's worth staying here if attending an event in DC or the surrounding area. Not far to travel and a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear L H,

On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location, and early checkin. We hope that you stay with us again if you should ever visit the Fredericksburg area again.


Regards,
Adrienne-Front Desk manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here one night because it was right off the highway. Outside looks like it's not much, but the room was nice and clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Vicki M,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our nice and clean guest rooms. I have recently joined Americas Best Value Inn; one of the fastest growing hotel chains in the country to better serve the needs of my future guests. Should you return to the area, we would love the opportunity to serve you again.


Regards,
Adrienne-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Address: 605 Warrenton Rd., I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg conveniently located just off I-95 and US 17 five miles from Ferry Farm George Washingtons boyhood home. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, desk with lamp, in room safe, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel provides a business center with computer as well as on-site laundry. On-site parking is complimentary. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding.Fredericksburg is one of Virginias prettiest historic towns surrounded by historical attractions and battlefields, shops, galleries, restaurants, and golf courses. Fredericksburg celebrates annual festivals such as Wilderness Resort Classic and Muscle Car Show and Colonial Theater on the Lawn. For picnicking, exercise trails, hiking, and scenic views and much more visit Alum Springs Park and Dixon Park. Nearby attractions include Riverside Center Dinner Theatre, Strayer University, Fredericksburg Visitor Center, University of Mary Washington, Hartwood Winery, A.Smith Bowman Distillery, and White Oak Civil War Museum. For golf enthusiasts visit Cannon Ridge Golf Club and Augustine Golf Club. Visit Spotsylvania Towne Centre and Aquia Town Center for your shopping pleasure. Catch a flick at nearby Regal Fredericksburg 14 and Muvico Village 12. For the kids, Cavalier Family Skating Center and Central Park Funland are the place to be. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Black-eyed Pea, Jack in the Box, or Mi Rancho Mexican Restaurant.At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Travel Lodge Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Travel Lodge
Fredericksburg Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.