We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay for the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Warrenton Rd., I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Nashville, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A good place to stay for the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the deal we were able to get online. We just needed a place to stay for the night in order to travel to Washington DC the next day. The staff were all very nice and the room was clean. The breakfast was not the best but we were glad to have cereal and some fruit. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear marr100,

We appreciate the fact that you shared a traveler opinion with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms. We hope that you return in the future.



Regards,
Adrienne-Front Desk manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    32
    6
    9
See reviews for
28
33
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blakely, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My Fiance' and I were on our way home from vacation and decided to stay and rest in
Frederickburg Va for the night.WE chose this hotel mainly for the price at first.Once we got there,the night clerk was extremely friendly and helpful.I asked if they accepted aarp discounts,which they did, but he went a step further and asked if we were Government employee's which would give us a higher discount.Neither one of us are but my Fiance' is a teacher and he gave us a discount equal to the Goverment Employee.We both thought that was fantastic and a great customer service attitude,especailly in today's economy.
The lobby was spotless and our room was fresh,clean and very spacious.We WILL stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room for the night or longer..well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear filetdafunk,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our nice rooms, friendly service, and discounted rates. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country.



Regards,
Adrienne-Front Desk manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here after attending a show in Alexandria VA and needed a place to rest our heads before heading back to NC. I searched area hotels online and this one had the best reviews for what we were looking for. I had no idea it was so close to everything. They let us check in early (on the way TO the show, to avoid late check in on the way back) which was a super bonus. The outside was a bit dated, but the room was clean and the bed were COMFORTABLE! Nice shower too, a rare find in a dated hotel. Would definitely stay here again if needed. It's worth staying here if attending an event in DC or the surrounding area. Not far to travel and a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear L H,

On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location, and early checkin. We hope that you stay with us again if you should ever visit the Fredericksburg area again.


Regards,
Adrienne-Front Desk manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here one night because it was right off the highway. Outside looks like it's not much, but the room was nice and clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Vicki M,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our nice and clean guest rooms. I have recently joined Americas Best Value Inn; one of the fastest growing hotel chains in the country to better serve the needs of my future guests. Should you return to the area, we would love the opportunity to serve you again.


Regards,
Adrienne-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Long Branch, NJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I traveled to Fredericksburg, VA for a long weekend of battlefield tours and Civil War research. When I was looking for a hotel, I was looking for something close enough to the sites, but without a huge nightly rate (it was Memorial Day weekend, so a lot of travelers in the area!). I found the Travelodge and saw it had a great reviews and a great nightly rate (even better with my AAA discount). It's right off of I-95, only a few miles from Historic Downtown Fredericksburg and within easy driving distance of Fredericksburg, Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania and Wilderness Battlefields. It's also surrounded by every type of store you can think of (I forgot toothpaste and a comb, but luckily Food Lion Grocery Store was just down the road!).

It doesn't look the newest on the outside, but don't let that fool you. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I had plenty of towels, and it was very convenient to have the microwave and refrigerator in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful.

I would definitely stay here and again. Just note that as of June 8, they are changing to America's Best Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel. Traffic on Route 17 can get very heavy at times (many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at the Travelodge because we were looking for a cheap place to stay while we ran the half marathon. Location is convenient.....close to everything you could possibly need. Hotel was very clean, smelled great, and had a very pleasant staff. Hotel features a fridge and a microwave, which was a plus. Pillows were VERY nice. Only negative thing was that the sheets were thin but, for the price we paid, it was a sacrifice I was willing to make. I'd have no problems with staying here again if I needed a quick overnight with no thrills.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Comfortable, clean. There is road noise, but otherwise just fine. AC worked very well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Address: 605 Warrenton Rd., I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg conveniently located just off I-95 and US 17 five miles from Ferry Farm George Washingtons boyhood home. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, desk with lamp, in room safe, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel provides a business center with computer as well as on-site laundry. On-site parking is complimentary. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding.Fredericksburg is one of Virginias prettiest historic towns surrounded by historical attractions and battlefields, shops, galleries, restaurants, and golf courses. Fredericksburg celebrates annual festivals such as Wilderness Resort Classic and Muscle Car Show and Colonial Theater on the Lawn. For picnicking, exercise trails, hiking, and scenic views and much more visit Alum Springs Park and Dixon Park. Nearby attractions include Riverside Center Dinner Theatre, Strayer University, Fredericksburg Visitor Center, University of Mary Washington, Hartwood Winery, A.Smith Bowman Distillery, and White Oak Civil War Museum. For golf enthusiasts visit Cannon Ridge Golf Club and Augustine Golf Club. Visit Spotsylvania Towne Centre and Aquia Town Center for your shopping pleasure. Catch a flick at nearby Regal Fredericksburg 14 and Muvico Village 12. For the kids, Cavalier Family Skating Center and Central Park Funland are the place to be. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Black-eyed Pea, Jack in the Box, or Mi Rancho Mexican Restaurant.At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Travel Lodge Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Travel Lodge
Fredericksburg Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.