We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were happy with the room as it looked like it had been...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Days Inn Fredericksburg North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fredericksburg North to your Saves list
Days Inn Fredericksburg North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Simpson Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Castleton On Hudson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were happy with the room as it looked like it had been...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were happy with the room as it looked like it had been done over. Especially feel it was a good price for a one night stay. Have stayed here before and would stop over again..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilay P, General Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear valued Guest , thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay at the property. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    40
    31
    34
    59
See reviews for
61
48
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kirkville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Motel rooms and office were in process of being renovated. Because of the office-reception area being renovated there was no juices or coffees offered at morning breakfast. Why couldn't the office have gotten bottled water to make the coffee and juices? A Target is just across the street.

We have stopped here many times because it is at a great location - just off the 95 interstate. And the price is great for an overnight. However, this was the worse experience we have had mainly due to the renovations going on. The staff did apologize for the conditions and did help as much as they could. The room was OK for our needs. We ended up staying for 2 nights.

It should be noted that the air conditioning unit was exceptionally loud and made it difficult to sleep. We were also disappointed that no small refrigerator or microwave were available in the room. Could have used both.

Hopefully the next time we come through, the renovations will have been completed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilay P, General Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I greatly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had while you stayed with us. As you have noticed we are renovating some areas of hotel and will be ready soon for our guest. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was shocked that over the years that we we have been staying here, every year something gets worse. This year you took away the coffee pot, the microwave and the refrigerator Whats next, the bed? or maybe the toilet. I don't think we will be back again. I travel here every 3 months to visit family and I am more and more disgusted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Address: 14 Simpson Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and conveniently located off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC. and Richmond, Virginia at Exit 133. Easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, friendly staff and Perkins Restaurant is adjacent. Surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg North Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fredericksburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.