We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Fredericksburg South to your Saves list
Days Inn Fredericksburg South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5316 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    36
    50
    99
See reviews for
73
50
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling with dogs we are, limited where we can stay. Exterior very run down. We prepaid on a travel site with no refunds. Office not friendly or welcoming at all, We were greeted by No fridge or microwaves, doors locked at dark....more saying what they could/would not offer... clerk was rude.
We drove to our room out back and discovered laundry over the railings, room furniture outdoors. It is more boarding house then hotel. Hubby was afraid to leave truck with work equipment inside, I went to check the room, and surprisingly it was very clean. Furniture was worn, but comfy. We left dogs and went to meet family for dinner. We discussed going to another place just being out the $45. We decided to move all equipment into the truck, and park next to office under lights. We left early the next morning. would NEVER stay here again, Best thing for this place would be to raze it. We would also not use a website where prepayment with no refund, Lesson learned.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

First thing is we only paid $35.00 for our room so we weren't expecting any kind of luxury. We've stayed here before and all we do is shower & sleep overnight so we're not looking for a lot. They seem to rent to workers, in the area, by the month so not everyone is traveling. It looked like they just remodeled the bathroom in our room, but the rest of the room needed work, too. The carpet was stained, no coffee for the coffee maker, no Kleenex and the room could stand to be painted. So, if you're looking for better accommodations, look some where else.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette County PA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Our expectations of this place was very low to begin with. We have stayed here before and knew what the place was like. We got an internet rate of $35 per room. We traveled in a group of 7 with 4 rooms. We use this hotel strictly for a place to sleep and shower. It would be nice if the ice machine worked! If you are looking for luxury, don't stay here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Where to start....:The pool was closed. There was no Wifi. Room smelt like a wet dog. Carpet was stained and sticky. AC leaked all over the floor. There was only 1 towel. Neighbors were loud. Coffee maker had no pot or coffee. Smoke detector beeped ALL NIGHT. I requested a smoking room and got a non-smoking room. The breakfast was just bread and cereal, and I just really did not feel safe. A lot of people that stayed at the hotel seemed to also live there. I saw a lot of furniture outside of doors along with grills and BBQ's. I have been to inexpensive hotels, but I would not even spend $20 to go here again. The bed was very clean and comfortable but not worth it. Even for an hour nap.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fredericksburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredericksburg South 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Fredericksburg South hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC and Richmond, VA, at Exit 126. Our location has easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg & area attractions. We have a seasonal outdoor pool, playground/picnic area and Free Daybreak Breakfast with fresh Belgium Waffles. We have ample RV/Bus parking and we are near many restaurants and shopping establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fredericksburg South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.