We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean, and Cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Fredericksburg South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Fredericksburg South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5316 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean, and Cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The reviews had me concerned but my stay was just fine. Room very clean and bedding fresh and comfortable. The room was not cleaned during my 3 day stay but I did have the Do Not Disturb sign up a great deal of the time.
The neighborhood is not the greatest but I was traveling with a large dog so wasn't concerned about that!
Any contact with the front desk was pleasant and check-in was quick and without a problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    34
    45
    90
See reviews for
67
46
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hotel's outside appearance looks dated. The room was clean and offered basic bedding and lighting. Breakfast was only waffles, donuts, juice, coffee, & cereal. Just 5 min from highway. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Can't beat the price! Good free breakfast also. Only complaint was the maid service. After the first night, my room was never serviced except to provide fresh towels. Trash was not picked up and beds were not made.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM06546, Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg South, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your feedback and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540.898.6800.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLINE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had been working on a political campaign and was so short of sleep when I pulled into the Days Inn at Fredericksburg South. The woman behind the desk said kindly that she could see that I was a senior so could give me a discount rate - I knew I looked tired! She gave me a room near the office which was blissfully quiet. The wifi was free. The breakfast was very basic but I added my own banana to their oatmeal and had coffee and was set. I thought it great value for money and two minutes off the highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM06546, Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg South, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
It is great to hear that you had a good stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Warm regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Fredericksburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredericksburg South 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Fredericksburg South hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC and Richmond, VA, at Exit 126. Our location has easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg & area attractions. We have a seasonal outdoor pool, playground/picnic area and Free Daybreak Breakfast with fresh Belgium Waffles. We have ample RV/Bus parking and we are near many restaurants and shopping establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fredericksburg South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.