We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here when I ran the Historic Half. Everything was clean and in working order. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. It's close to restaurants with quick access to I95. If you're looking for a great hotel with friendly staff at a reasonable price, this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun_runner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are honored to host the Marine Corps Half Marathon each year.

We hope that if you return for the marathon next year that you come back and stay with us again, we would honored to have you as our guest again.

Thank you again for taking the time out to write a review about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I stay in hotels all over the world once a week and it was one I the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! It was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful : ) The carpet in front of the sink was a little damp I'm guessing from a leak, but the staff assured me it would be taken care of immediately. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duc800ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds! I am also sorry to hear about the issue with the wet carpet, but I have checked with my maintenance staff and they have assured me the issue has been corrected.

I hope that if your travels bring you back to our area again in the future that you come back and stay with us. We would be delighted to have you as our guest again.

Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We will defiantly be back for another stay at this hotel, it was very clean and very affordable everyone one was so nice and friendly. I accidentally left some of my items in the room and did not realize it until we were home which was 3 hours away, as soon as I realized I had forgotten items I called the front desk they immediately went to the room gathered the forgotten item and took them to the front counter and took them to UPS and mailed them back to me, which they did not have to do but I am glad the did this for me

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasadenalady2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed with a group of twenty golfers in this Quality Inn and we were treated very vell by the staff, the accomodations were very good and very reasonably priced, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Of the staff, I want to single out Alicia for high praise. She was pleasant and helpful above and beyond the point of "just doing her job". The hotel itself is very convenient to I95, the Central Park shopping, and the area attractions.

Room Tip: Our room was on the Route 3 side of the building, but the was little traffic noise when we were outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMinWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are always happy to host your golf group when you return to Fredericksburg. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am also pleased to hear that Alicia was especially helpful. I will ensure she is aware that she did an outstanding job in assisting your group.

We hope that you return again next year for your annual golf trip and enjoy the Fredericksburg area!

Thank you again for letting us know about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
425 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Being a Diamond member is great!!!

We got a huge beautiful suite free upgrade... Very sweet and nice!!!

Free access to Gold Gym

10% discount at good Mexican restaurant next door

2 full restroom and 2 showers in our suite... 2 flat screen tv, 2 beds, 1 sofa bed... Fridge, microwave, good Internet...

Very average breakfast but tons of options to eat walking distance...

Great experience!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your stay with us. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary suite upgrade. We want to show loyal guests such as yourself whom have earned the status of Diamond Member that we appreciate you and your business.

We hope that if you find your travels bring you to our area again you come back and be our guest!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Sandra,Alicia, and Irvin were all very nice staff. Check in was quick. If u want to go swimming or work out go to golds gym and show your key for free. The wifi did suck though. The king suite was huge. The bed and sofa bed was comfy! The breakfast was delicious. Daniel was great too.I will definitely be back

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that Sandra, Alicia, Daniel and Irvin made your stay more enjoyable.

I am sorry to hear you had an issue with the Wi-Fi. We recently did some upgrades to the wireless system throughout the hotel grounds, hopefully if you find your travels bring you to our area again you can give it another try.

Again I appreciate the feedback and I will ensure that all the staff members you mentioned get special recognition for their stellar performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Cost very affordable, room extremely clean and comfortable, front desk clerks very accommodating, friendly, eager to help with surrounding areas and will help you get the most out of your visit. Grounds very pleasing lots of tulips in bloom. Continental breakfast about same as all others but was well stocked and refilled promptly. This is a definite for our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our staff's ability to serve our guests and I am pleased to hear they are hitting their mark!

I am also happy to hear you enjoyed the grounds as well. The tulips come up every year since we planted them a couple years ago, and we are always happy to see their arrival every spring.

Once again thank you for taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. I have passed along your review to the staff so they can see what a fantastic job they are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#10 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Fredericksburg Hospitality House...
#24 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#18 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#29 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area

Address: 2310 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Central Park Hotel Fredericksburg
Quality Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing