We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Quality Inn - Freshly renovated rooms - courteous customer service - free pass to Gold Gym” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
203 hotel reviews
Reviews in 206 cities Reviews in 206 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“A great Quality Inn - Freshly renovated rooms - courteous customer service - free pass to Gold Gym”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

With Quality Inn you really never know!!! Some are very nice... Some are very crappy!!! This one was simply great from start to end!!!

Very warm and enthusiastic welcome at front desk... Free complimentary room upgrade, free gift for being Diamond member and very helpful manager... Felt very welcome...

The nice was freshly renovated, very clean, fridge, microwave, good (not great) wifi Internet, LG flat screen tv, nice comfy king bed... Very great spacious room with parking in front of the room...

I also got a free complimentary late check out (1h pm) nice touch...

Free pass to the Gold Gym next door, nice restaurant option nearby (one in construction next door so maybe next visit ;-)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review about your stay with us. We are extremely grateful for your feedback!

We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have indeed done some upgrading to the hotel including new flat screen televisions, in room soft seating, and various other items throughout the property.

We are glad to hear you also enjoyed the complimentary access to Gold’s Gym; we feel this is a great amenity to be able to offer to our guests.

We hope the next time you are in our area you stop in to see us again! We would be delighted to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
27
25
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The folks at this Quality Inn are friendly and go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. I stayed here for a dog show that was near by and was very pleased. It is easy to get in and out of the hotel and there are many restaurants in the area. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to submit a review regarding your stay at our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on our excellent staff; I am overjoyed to hear that they are continuing to provide the superior guest services that you spoke of in your review! We understand that any time you need to stay away from home it does not have the same comforts only a home can provide. Therefore our staff does their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible, trying to provide that “home away from home” feel.

We enjoy serving the dog shows in the area and we are always happy to see them return. We hope that if another dog show, or anything for that matter, brings you to our area that you come back to your “home away from home” again. We’ll be here, with some fresh baked cookies waiting for you at the front desk!

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are extremely appreciative for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times. There was a bit of a problem when we checked in because they gave us a room that was already occupied. So, there seemed to have been an issue with the front desk staff making an error or two.

The rooms are showing their age, but generally OK. The breakfast is OK, but limited hot selections, more of a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review regarding you recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you experienced an issue with your check-in. That is an issue that should never occur and rest assured I have looked into this issue and counseled the front desk associates involved.

We would also like you to know we are continuing to make improvements to our guest rooms. We hope to update our vanities and case goods in the coming year.

We hope you decide to stay with us again soon and give us another chance.
Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stopped here on way to & from NC. Selected from choice hotel web, for location and price. Nothing special, but fit the bill, close to I95. We had requested King/smoking, on way south given room ground floor, parking @ door, worked well. On return trip called from road request same, given room second floor no elevator and room in rear upstairs, not easy for seniors, so ask when booking room. Location is great & close to all kinds of shopping. We didn't eat in area as just traveling thru, but there were several different choices in area. The property itself, no frills, but was clean & warm (on trip home temperature 22 degrees). Self parking adequate and abundant. Free breakfast was adequate, good selections and seemed fresh. Staff hospitality was excellent both times, especially morning staff. Would not hesitate to stay again, if just to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review regarding you recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not receive a 1st floor room on your return trip. I agree that a 2nd floor room can be an inconvenience for seniors; I encourage you to let us know you require a 1st floor room next time you plan on coming to the area and we will do our best to accommodate you.

We are pleased to hear that everything else was satisfactory during your stay. We would love to have you back as our guests in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Everything was FABULOUS.

Best hotel and service we ever had.

The location is excellent being close to highway 95.

There are an ample supply of good restaurant nearby.

The service we had at our arrival was particularly splendid.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We would like to extend our gratitude for taking the time out to submit a review regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a nice stay with us!

We pride ourselves on our fantastic staff and they take pride in providing the best guest service experience they can. I am very happy to hear that they are achieving this.

We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. We hope to see you then!
Thank you again for taking the time out to submit a review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND HILL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Traffic was backed up on the interstate so we (family of 4) called it a night- front desk staff was very nice- room was clean and breakfast was great the next morning. Had a nice stay for the money! Very happy with them and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that traffic can be a headache at times, so we like to provide a nice, clean, comfortable place for our guests to stop over and take a rest from it.
I have passed along your positive comments to our staff. Again I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel-customer service was outstanding! We stayed 2 nights and we also asked for and received without any problem a late checkout for our last day. We were extremely satisfied with our room, the breakfast bar was OUTSTANDING and we would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review on our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We take a great deal of pride on our staff and believe they do an outstanding job.

In your case it appears we got everything right and we couldn't ask for anything more.

We are so pleased you were satisfied with your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area

Address: 2310 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Central Park Hotel Fredericksburg
Quality Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.