We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, friendly, convinient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super Value Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Super Value Inn
Save
You added Super Value Inn to your Saves list
594 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly America's Best Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, friendly, convinient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

As a female business traveller, I make sure that i find the right hotel for my overnight stays. My husband and i stayed last year but didnt care to write a review. This time, i noticed that the hotel is much better than ever before. New managers are courteous and professional. Rooms are clean, convinient and affordable. I plan on re visiting in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

Based upon pictures and rates we chose to stay here. What a mistake.

Let's start with adjectives to describe this motel:

Scummy dirty, disgusting, old, filthy--get the idea?

The "pool" was out of operation. There was NO breakfast bar--not even coffee. The curtains in the room were so old they were dry rotting in place. The pillows were totally disgusting--they were decomposing inside the pillowcase. The front door to room had a one inch gap at the bottom so we found leaves blow into the room along with any rodents or snakes that wanted to enter. The mattress had to be 20 to 30 years old--lumpy and complete with burn holes.

We had two nights booked but evacuated 1st thing next morning to a "sleep Inn" across the street which seemed to be a 5star after the disgusting Americas best.

  • Disliked — Filthy dirty
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

I Should have known better when after several calls with questions i kept getting a person with broken english who didn't seem to understand my questions. Against my better judgement i booked a room for the 3 of us. When we got to the motel its shabby lobby and smelly green covered pool should have alerted me.However we were tired and stayed anyway. The room we rented wasn't dirty to the eye but sure didn't seem clean.The bathroom was passable clean But the beds were another matter. The box springs of both beds were stained with who knows what. After checking the beds for bugs and finding none we slept on top of the covers. The room had a smell and we couldn't wait to get out of there. we didn't even try the breakfast because of the dirty and smelly lobby. We would never stay there again.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the fact that the motel was not clean
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

One of the reasons we specifically chose this hotel was because the advertisment in the Roomsaver booklet said there would be a Continental Breakfast. After we checked into our room, we looked inside the room's information packet where it also said there would be continental breakfast. There was supposed to be,"coffee, juice, cereals, bagels, and bread available from 6:30-9:30 daily in the lobby."
The next morning, we went to the lobby to eat. There was no choice of cereal-only one cereal,(raisin bran), no bread, no bagels, and orange juice that looked and tasted as though it had been watered down. We even had to go tell the clerk that we were out of coffee. We showed her the actual written breakfast description from our room's packet and told her the hotel should not be putting false information in the rooms about breakfast. Her reaction--she couldn't understand why we were upset...Next time, we'll stay at another hotel down the street....

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
512 helpful votes 512 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2007

Hi,

We just use the Best Inn as a quick pitstop on our way to Florida. We choose that hotel because it was cheap and since we were arriving late and leaving early we did not need much except a clean bed.

The room we got on our way to Florida was bad. At first it looked clean but I noticed a spiderweb in a ceiling corner and the tiles over the showers were disgusting. The sink was very bad too, cracked and uninviting. Our experience was not very good, but not bad enough to cancel our reservation for the return trip.

On our way back we stopped there again but since there were no "standard" room available (and maybe because we commented our stay the first time) they gave us the "suite". The "suite" is not luxury or anything like this. It is just a bigger room with a sofa in it. But the big difference was that it was really really clean. The entire room was spotless and if I had had this room the first time I would have recommended this hotel without hesitation.

Check the pictures and you will see the difference between the two rooms.

I cannot recommend that hotel since you won't know what you will get but if you are just planning a quick pitstop it can do the job.

Note : The is a fridge and a microwave in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Value Inn

Address: 594 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly America's Best Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Best Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.