We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   595 Warrenton Rd., Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Orchard Park
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst experience ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Found a VERY large Cockroach in Room on Wall. Front Desk associate grabbed it with a napkin and stomped numerous times to kill. Have tried over 4-5 times so far to get ahold of management / owners. No response!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
33
40
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed over in Virginia on the way to and from the Carolinas to. Connecticut Clean Comfortable And Affordable. Staff very nice. Easy access to 95.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We reserved the Sleep Inn Fredericksburg in advance for 8/11/10. We were driving from Florida to Maine and planned a stop of just a few hours. With some hesitation we chose this property based primarily on cost; to move up to just a 3 star property, the room rate almost doubled..so we took a chance.

We were very pleasantly surprised. The Sleep Inn looks fairly modern; the common areas and our room were all nicely decorated and very clean. We had only a queen bed (prefer king), but it was comfortable. Room was a little on the small side, but perfectly fine. The shower design was interesting. The front desk associate was friendly & efficient, even offered to make us a fresh pot of coffee before our midnight departure.

The only minor issue we experience was, as noted by others, that we could hear noises from other rooms. It wasn't bothersome, but I was more aware of them because I had read of this concern in reviews.

We had a quick "senior buffet" dinner next door at Ponderosa. I've certainly had better food before but not usually for $8.10.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Would never stay here again! The walls are so thin you can hear everything in the other rooms. The floors upstairs creek so when people are are walking around it sounds if they are going to fall through. Was kept up past 2am from all the noise. The breakfast is stale cold danishes and hard unripe apples. Took forever to get checked in, the staff is lost about their job. The rooms are small and cramped and had to ask to have towles put in the room. You can't close the bathroom door without waking everyone else in the room (and probably the neighbors) because they are pocket doors that squeek very badly. The shower (no tub) had a messed up head and because the shower walls are hollow fiberglass you can hear the water running down the hall and in the neighbors room (not to mention it sounds like a water fall in your own room). The building and grounds are unkept and filthy with trash overflowing from the garbage cans. Stayed in a quality inn last weekend near Savannah for $30 less and much better facilities and a full breakfast. Their are no decent restraunts near by and the staff was unable to give directions to an area with shopping and restraunts. The area that the hotel is in is crackville. Stay away from this place, it is horrible!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Traveled to Fredericksburg, VA for business, stayed here and found it to be a fine, clean hotel. If you want a non-smoking room, it will be on the 1st floor only. Air conditioner was noisy and clicked on and off all night, which was annoying. Location is fine, again nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumpass, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Whenever I travel to this area, I rarely stay in the same hotel/motel twice, as I'm always looking for "something better" at a better price. Well, my search is over.. I'm content. This Sleep Inn was a bargain, so I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. Yes, the room was small, but I've seen smaller, and it kinda helped us to feel "secluded" and away from the real world, which was what we were actually going for on this particular night. Room was SUPER clean, and linens smelled freshly cleaned. The capsule-looking shower was roomy, and the massaging shower head was nice. I know past reviewers complained about noise, but was a quiet night when we were there. We asked for a late check-out and they let us stay till 1:00pm. I didn't wake for breakfast but my husband did and he seemed content, never complaining.

For the price, it was SO worth it, and more. Anytime we stay in this area, I'll definitely return to this Sleep Inn!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

place was spotless, cleaner than some pricey hotels. continental was sufficient, cereal, muffins, fruit etc. very noisy though

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 595 Warrenton Rd., Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.