We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay for a decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   595 Warrenton Rd., Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent stay for a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've stayed here several times when travelling for work and I've always been satisfied. It is very conveniently located right off of I-95, with several restaurants and shopping centers nearby. The rooms have always been clean and the staff always friendly. The breakfast area is very small and crowded, but has a decent selection and is clean and presentable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, budget friendly place to stay when in the Fredericksburg area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
41
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I loved this hotel so much I didn't even care that it didn't have a pool. We stayed here one night on our way home from SC. Everything is completely updated. The rooms are absolutely beautiful that I want to redo my room just like it. Everything was exceptionally clean and the price was great. We will return on our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I stopped at this Sleep Inn on our way to Myrtle Beach. We were really pleased with our accomodations. It was priced inside our little budget, very clean, modern, friendly staff,, next door to a Pondorosa, (perfect for the both of us). We were going to hop on I95 but decided to stay overnight as having arrived around 6:30pm and we were really tired. Very quite perfect for us seniors. Yes I would stop there again. The breakfast had lots of choices and great coffee.

Room Tip: We were on the second level, no problem climbing stairs! Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Sleep Inn is located just west of Exit 133 north of Fredericksburg on the hectic commercial strip along US 17. There is nothing scenic about this location as it sits next to a busy highway flanked by a cheap steak place and other motels. This is definitely a place you stay one night while passing through.

That said, it is an entirely adequate night's stay. The rooms are small but well maintained. There is a decent if undistinguished comp breakfast, a public computer, and....can't think of any other amenities.

The service was excellent and everything worked fine in the rooms, including the comp wi-fi and an excellent cable selection.

With the price being right, this is a perfectly fine option while driving along I-95 south of Washington. Nothing great mind you but no reason at all to shy away if you like the Sleep Inn brand or are a Choice Privileges member.

Room Tip: The farther back you are from US 17 the quieter the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
196 hotel reviews
Reviews in 203 cities Reviews in 203 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night and it was an ok stay...

Customer service was pretty average and had to wait to check in and checkout because didn't find my reservation and mt checkout printout...

If you have a lot of items to carry, ask for a first floor room since they don't have an elevator...

Nice small room with usual round shower...

Flat screen tv, microwave, small fridge and good wifi Internet...

Very basic breakfast and nice safe parking area...

Steakhouse next door as well

Laundry facilities...

Have a nice stay !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The pros: friendly staff, adequate breakfast, great shower, free parking. Our room appeared clean and tv worked well with lots of channels. The location was good. Only con: though the room was decorated nicely (very modern), it was VERY small with nowhere to put a suitcase. Overall though, it was great for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great place to stay - honored our discount travel coupon. Sherri (front desk associate) was fast, courteous and friendly. Plan to stay here during our next trip through the area. Clean rooms, great location - right off the highway - with great places to eat close by

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 595 Warrenton Rd., Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.