We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“updated decor, bedding and carpets ... yay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   595 Warrenton Rd., Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“updated decor, bedding and carpets ... yay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I've stayed here on several occasions without reservation in the past few years. They've recently updated the rooms to a nicer decor and bedding. Mind you it is still a budget motel but among the budget chains, I prefer Sleep Inn over all others. The staff here is always courteous and helpful. Free breakfast is a bonus. The rooms are a bit small and it does not have a tub, only the shower stall which suits me fine. TVs are updated to LCD type. Rooms have a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    38
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
30
29
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable, new decor looked good, bed was comfortable, front desk staff was very helpful and professional. On the last night of my week long stay, there was a severe storm that knocked out the power at 5:00 pm until after midnight. The owner stopped by the hotel around 6:30 and when asked if they could bring some ice or drinks or flashlights to the hotel for the guests she said the storm wasn't their problem and they wouldn't do anything. Staff had good customer service, not so much for the owners.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We needed to stay in a local hotel for the Historic Half Marathon, and usually stay in a Hilton Garden Inn however the local Hilton was charging $190 a night with 2 night minimum stay for the marathon, and the Holiday Inn Express over the road was full. Among the several cheaper hotels on Warrenton Rd we picked this one because they do not allow pets and have interior corridors. (I have allergies.) This hotel was at least $64+ cheaper than other hotels that night and we were not expecting much. However the hotel had recently been renovated, and we were extremely pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, and attractive contemporary decor throughout the hotel. The room and bed were very clean, attractive and comfortable. Details like granite counters in bath area were very nice and appreciated. Modern pictures on the walls instead of ghastly traditional mish-mash. The air-conditioner unit in the room was new and quiet, worked well. The shower was fantastic, better than home! The staff were very accommodating and allowed us one hour later checkout (without extra fees) because of the marathon. Very convenient for shuttle pickup for the marathon just 200ft down the road. A fantastic value for $76 total. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

You can hear everything from the adjacent room. Although the carpet looked clean, it felt little greasy. But the shower pressure was really strong, a good thing. It's a no frills place that meets my minimum standards.

Room Tip: AAA discount applies here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed here on our way to trip to the south. Wish I could have read the reviews they are all accurate. A queen bed would have liked a king. The could hear others upstairs walking around and banging. The air conditioner had a shield on that blows right on you in bed ( dries out the sinuses) you can't adjust that since it's bolted on. It was clean the breakfast tiny baby portions with watered down coffee. We will pass on this for sure when we head south again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Found a VERY large Cockroach in Room on Wall. Front Desk associate grabbed it with a napkin and stomped numerous times to kill. Have tried over 4-5 times so far to get ahold of management / owners. No response!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed over in Virginia on the way to and from the Carolinas to. Connecticut Clean Comfortable And Affordable. Staff very nice. Easy access to 95.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 595 Warrenton Rd., Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.