We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but nothing to rave about” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Upper Crust

The Upper Crust
286 Harvard St, Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 734-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 171 restaurants in Brookline
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“OK, but nothing to rave about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Tried to figure out where to have for dinner and saw the "Slice of the Day" advertised which sounded interesting, and you could get it on whole wheat crust. So I went for a slice and small salad.

They gave me a large salad because they didn't have any small left (no extra charge) and the 'slice' turned out to be 1/4 of a large pizza, thin crust. The toppings were sparse, not especially flavourful, so basically not memorable.

It was cheap, however, and the service was good. But I probably won't be back.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    28
    36
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quality varies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Ok..this is NOT New york pizza...so don't expect a wonderful slice. If its pizza you want than you could do a lot worse than this. It's edible. Portions are generous. quality varies wildly...depending on what pizza you order.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Best pizza I have ever had. Thin and light, not heavy. Fresh and delicious!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Calzone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I recently was in Brookline for a conference, and chose to order out for food on my first night at the hotel. I got a calzone, and it was delicious!! Ther service was very quick too. My only suggestion is that I wish they had thought to bring me silver wear, napkins and plates seeing as I was in a hotel. Otherwise it was fantastic!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Sanna B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

BEST THIN CRUST PIZZA, and if your in town and your craving pizza...Dine in, have a couple of beers and watch some sports...can't say that it get's any better than that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upper Crust also viewed

 

Been to The Upper Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Upper Crust, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.